We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Altstadt Hotel(Heidelberg)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Bayrischer Hof(Heidelberg)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$122
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Savings alert! 16% below average rates

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    B&B Hotel Heidelberg(Heidelberg)(Great Value!)
    US$81
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$171
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$107
    US$91
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (223)
    Filter reviews
    223 results
    Traveller rating
    130
    56
    18
    13
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    130
    56
    18
    13
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslaura ashleymichelin starglass of proseccofascinating historyenglish wifele gourmet restauranthistorical hotelthe riverdeluxe suiteold townsmoked salmonwriting deskmueslirooms are greatbed was very comfortablelovely hotelheat wave
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 223 reviews
    Reviewed 13 October 2017

    We stayed here in September. I recommend this as the weather was great but the crowds had dispersed. Our hosts were hospitality itself. The hotel is charming and
    traditional. Of great interest to me was the fact that it had been the hangout in the 1800s
    of Heidelberg students who used to duel in the hall above the restaurant. Their swords
    and uniforms remain as do their photos and some of their drinking paraphernalia.
    The food blew us away. breakfasts are fabulous and well worth it. We had a Michelin dinner which was amazing.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ran73957
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Following trip adviser reviews just had to give this place a try, Not easy to find, but what a find, the hotel is up a very quiet lane, one of the owners is Ernest and he is a lovely gentleman and justifiably proud of his hotel.. The rooms are great and probably the best sleep on holiday we have had.... The Butler Breakfast at 25 euros a head seems a tad expensive, but believe me, you HAVE to try it...awesome is the word, great food, great hotel, next time we visit, we must try tho be there when the restaurant is open...Thank you Ernest, and Patricia who was our Butler, Great Stay, thank you

    Room Tip: The suites were great
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mark K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    Whilst travelling through Germany we fell upon this hotel by chance whilst looking for a room for the night, and oh so glad that we did! Right from the moment you arrive you're made to feel special and that never faltered through our stay here! The hotel itself is gorgeous, lovely grounds, fabulous rooms and incredible restaurant. The dinner menu sounded great and didn't disappoint at all. My husband and I started with the snails with blue cheese - sensational! We followed this up with the lamb cutlets, beautifully cooked, nice and pink inside but lovely and crisp on the outside. The sauce that accompanied these was fantastic. The cheeseboard was to die for..... fantastic selection of perfectly ripened cheese in perfect condition, absolutely superb! All of this was accompanied by a gorgeous bottle of German red followed by port with the cheese. We took espresso and cognac on the terrace to finish off an incredible meal! An absolute must do if in Heidelberg! Gorgeous nights sleep was then followed by a breakfast fit for a king! Attention to detail again came with a paper menu with our name on it. All of the products where locally sourced and all equally delicious. Fabulous muesli, mango smoothie, vanilla yoghurt, chai apple crumble followed by a selection of meats, cheese and smoked salmon. This was all accompanied by the most gorgeous bread and with optional selection of eggs cooked to order! If you get the chance to stay at this fabulous place grab it with both hands and enjoy! My only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer!!!

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Karen W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hauptquartier, Inhaber at Hotel Die Hirschgasse Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

    Dear Karen,
    After reading your very moutwatering report of our butler breakfast, I have ordered it myself..!
    Thank you for the lovely 100% score and your time you have devoted to share your experience with us. We would find it "sensational"! if you would return soon in the Hirschgasse.

    Meanwhile I remain with very best wishes.
    Ernest Kraft

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

    We received a warm welcome upon arrival with refreshments.
    Wonderfull old building full of history on the other side of the river. Nice and quiet neighbourhood.
    Loved the bed and the bath!
    Wonderfull breakfast; not if you have small children who dont appreciate the finer things in life.
    Lovely eye for details!
    Will try the Michelin star dinner next time around

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Mulsha
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hauptquartier, Inhaber at Hotel Die Hirschgasse Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

    Dear Mulsha,
    Great comment from you and thank you for having been our valued guest in the Hirschgasse Heidelberg. Our kitchen staff has returned from their summer holiday with great culinary experiences in other restaurants and food Festivals. Needless to say that they are eager to surprise you with new recipes in the Le Gourmet.

    Until then, cannot wait to your next visit.
    Best regards,
    Ernest Kraft

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    I have dined here several times as it's dinner menu is impressive. This was my 1st overnight stay and it ticks all the right boxes. The rooms are charming and the service exemplary. Breakfast is also a gastronomic delight.

    Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 room suites with a 4 poster bed. It is worth the slightly extra cost
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Malcolm H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hauptquartier, Inhaber at Hotel Die Hirschgasse Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

    Dear Malcom32,
    You have done the right thing - stay with us and just walk up the stairs into your suite after a meal in the Le Gourmet. Thank you for trying out our Hotel rooms this time together with a visit to the Restaurant.

    I remain with warmest regards,
    Ernest Kraft

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews