We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Schlosshotel Karlsruhe(Karlsruhe)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rio(Karlsruhe)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aviva(Karlsruhe)
US$81
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Der Blaue Reiter(Karlsruhe)
US$160
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hasen(Karlsruhe)
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
7
29
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
29
16
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very good hotel, not expensive, clean, staff is friendly and works good. The whole city is a construction site, so it could be a little noisy in the rooms facing the main street. It is very well located, with many train lines to get almost everywhere in the city and 10min away from the main station (10 blocks away, you can walk). Internet has a very low signal power in the rooms away from the router (ending in xx1, 2, 6 and 7).
Do not accept a room in 4th. floor because they are located right in front of the bar where breakfast is served and they get very noisy in the morning (unless you plan to wake up at 7am).
I'd recommend it for regular travelers not spending a long time (3 - 4 nights).

Room Tip: Facing the lateral street. Ending in xx3, 4, 5 have better internet signal. Avoid 4th floor rooms, they are noisy in the morning because of breakfast preparation
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-P-Aguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked it because it is located in the middle of the downtown, and it was expensive, so I expected to find a fancy hotel. I had a big surprise.
First, the positive:
1. Pleasant and nice people at the reception.
2. Central location.
3. Free WiFi (but very weak signal and very slow).
Now, the negative:
1. Because of street construction in the city center, you cannot approach the hotel by car. You must part at a distance and carry your suitcases all the way.
2. When I found the hotel, I saw many people waiting in front of the main door, pressing the ring and waiting to get in. After several minutes, somebody answered the intercom and he opened the door and told us to go to the 4th floor, where the reception is located. The entrance is narrow, not what you expect in a hotel. The elevator is very small and 3 people plus 2 suitcases do not fit in.
3. At 5 AM street constructions start and this is the end of your sleep. They use huge and noisy machines, a few meters from your room! I think that hiding this information from us at the booking time can be considered as cheating. They know that people do not bother to sue them, and they continue to make money and let their customers suffer.
4. The entrance to my room was directly from the small reception. No corridor and no isolation. You can hear every word spoken at the repection.
5. No aircondition and no windows at all. There is a door to a balcony, which is shared by all people on that floor. It means that you cannot leave it opened. So in the summer, you must sleep in a very warm room, with no fresh air. Anyhow, if you open the door, you get exposed to the street noise, which is there all night. Actually, you cannot sleep at all, so don’t dare to take this hotel in the summer.
6. Very minimalistic room. No safe. No supplies, but liquid soap. Two glasses for three people.
7. No free parking in the whole area. You have to park in the city parking, where you pay 6 Euro par day.
8. Much overpriced. The cost is more than double of its real value. Do not get confused: in spite of its central location, this is a very low level hotel.
9. You get one regular key, which opens your room and the entrance to the building. No card or electronic key. If you are two people, you have a problem, because you cannot split. If your partner must leave for a while and you stay in your room, you have to choose, either to remain locked in or to stay in an unlocked room (you cannot keep the key with you, because your partner needs it in order to get into the building.

We complained that we could not sleep due to the noise. They agreed to give us late checkout, but actually this did not happen, since when we returned to the room it was alreday done for the next visitor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isrgbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

and the stay will be much more pleasant. The hotel is located at Marktplatz through which almost trams pass. So it is noisy if you stay in a room facing the market. Those rooms that face the back are quiet. Staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. I wouldn't mind staying there again given the reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank nuboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

As usual in Karlsruhe I stayed in Hotel am Markt, so I wanted to review it again as this time was winter and wanted to add some more details.
Same feelings as my previous reviews but better. Staff is still very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is simple but very good. I have got a room not facing Marktplatz and was very quiet.
The single room with big bed was espacious. There is free fast wifi in all the hotel. The location is perfect. The hotel has the Cafe am Markt just downstairs with good prices and very good quality.
I only missed as usual, a fridge or minibar in the room. I will stay again while in Karlsruhe.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing Markplatz for quietness.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafaMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Value for money. Good breakfast. Cheaper price. Close to my office and hence was convenient to me. English speaking staff. 24hrs check-in through auto machine is an advantage. Room has good amenities. Newly refurbished and cleanly maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramodBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews