We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
33
46
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
46
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room is hotel is located tram station yogurt university sauna sheets basement bathroom furniture accommodation wifi city zoo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Blankenburg is a huge mansion right next to the Staatstheater. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms brand new and well-equipped. I wouldn't call it very stylish. The furniture looked cheap, and the art in the hallways is a quirky mishmash going from rather tastefully decorative to total kitsch.
The staff we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The quality of the breakfast was so-so: the bread (on a monday morning) seemed a bit stale, the buffet offered limited options (mostly meat cuts).
Still, at this price, I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Blankenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear ClemRobyns, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Blankenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The good: We had a huge room with a high ceiling which was very nice. The room had both a couch and a lounge chair. Two beds with great mattresses. Friendly staff. Good coffee during breakfast. They have bicycles that you can use for free. The bad: Bath room is incredibly small. We had a stain on one of our sheets. Breakfast is decent, but nothing special: no scrambled eggs for example. Terrible smell at the small parking because of all the garbage bins there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Blankenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Brian H, thank you very much for your kind review and your friendly hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Blankenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The room I got was amazing for this class of hotels, although buy the fire map I could see that the other rooms were smaller than the one I got. Everything was clean, and the decoration looked very nice. The only problem I got was the lack of water pressure, in the morning, for showering.
Breakfast was also good and there was a great variety of things to choose from. Breakfast room was also spacious and with a nice vintage decoration. Staff was super friendly and efficient. They have laundry service, but the minibar in my room was out of service.
In my opinion, this is a good place to stay in Karlsruhe, and the prices are more than nice for the quality you get. Very good quality/price relation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edvasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Blankenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear edvasc, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Blankenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Hotel is located close to the Staatstheater, a tram-station, a big supermarket and only a few walking minutes away from the pedestrian zone. Welcome was very friendly and quick. We had a great spacious room with an open bathroom, a sofa and a very big TV.

The building seems to be really old, but everything is in good condition and very clean. The breakfast room is nice decorated, the breakfast itself was excellent! We didn't miss anything.

A pity, that we had to leave already after one night! We will stay here again on our next trip to Karlsruhe!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fuzzy131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Nice welcome from reception guy who spoke excellent English for us. The room was huge with super heating but bathroom on the small size with a silly little curtain. Bed was noisy too but comfortable. Breakfast was good with a large selection of stuff. They had a sauna in the hotel but we had little time to use it. Parking behind the hotel a bit tight but ok if you had booked a space.

Room Tip: room 29 great and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mummybearSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews