We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H+ Hotel Mannheim
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speicher7 Hotel(Mannheim)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
11
32
42
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
32
42
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifitrain stationthree nightsair conditioninghotel is locatedgood sizewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel is no more than a five minute walk from the train station ideal for backpackers like ourselves.

The staff were excellent and the room which was on the top floor was a good size although we had two fridges we decided not to ask why as that usually opens a 'can of worms'. The bathroom was large and clean but the room is somewhat dated and who has plastic curtains!!!

Breakfast was included in the price and was enjoyable and plenty of it if you wanted more you got more and the room had a kettle which is a big bonus how people survive without a brew in the morning baffles me.

Overall the hotel was fine for a one night stop over. The main part of the town center is at the rear of the hotel but it was a surprise to see the street given numbers rather than names, but it works: In fact it was better.

The hotel's lift is out of service in late March early April.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldfathertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights when I visited Mannheim for Business.
The hotel is located 200 meters from the Mannheim main station, which is one of the biggest advantages staying here.
Rooms are well ventilated with suitable heating facilities, although air conditioning is missing, therefore may be an issue if one is visiting during the summer months.
The bathroom is also well ventilated. Has all the essential toiletries.
The selection of channels on the television is limited though.
There is no in-room dining nor the there is bar in the room.
Breakfast served every morning has apposite choices of the sausages, meat balls, bacons, scrambled and boiled eggs, breads, cheese, cold lay, orange juice, different types of coffee and a fantastic selection of tea.
In short, the hotel is good to stay during winter and available free wifi makes your connectivity with work and family possible. There are some great restaurants and pubs nearby as well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yaj985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were there on a hot, muggy day. There is no air conditioning, but they did have a nice floor fan to help us cool down. The bed was comfortable and it is nice having a refrigerator in the room. The internet was fine.

The hotel is convenient to the main train station - 1 or 2 blocks depending on how you go to it. The address system in downtown Mannheim is unique - each block is given a letter and number and the building a number. For example, this hotel is in block L12. Apparently not even Mannheim residents understand the system since we asked for directions from a business only one block away and they didn't know that L12 was the next block.

The price was very good - it was half price with the addition of only 3000 Wyndham reward points. We did not have breakfast included in our deal. Just as well, at 13E, it is more than we would want to pay. The bakery down the street is a good substitute.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This hotel is reasonably priced and very well located. It is only a very short walk to the train station and many of the good places to visit. We found it comfortable and clean. The fact that you can open the windows is always a bonus.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Very good hotel with excellent facilities. The hotel was close to the station and plenty of shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good selection of food at breakfast. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.

Only problem was a lack of English speaking TV channels. Could have done with BBC World Service but otherwise hotel was great.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Happy334100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jens1105, Manager at H+ Hotel Mannheim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Mannheim
Jens Mügge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews