We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, centrally located”
Review of H+ Hotel Mannheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H+ Hotel Mannheim
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel had a well-maintained and clean room and toilet. It is very well located and hardly two minutes by walk from the Mannheim train station. I stayed there for three nights on a business trip and it offered calm environment for me to answer my conference calls. They have a decent breakfast spread and it makes sense to book combination of stay+breakfast.

The only thing I missed was having a coffee pot/boiler. There was no option to prepare coffee within the room and I had to dial-in the reception each time I needed a cup.

Overall, it is a good place to stay when visiting Mannheim if you do not need a gym within the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for street-facing corner room (on any floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel is no more than a five minute walk from the train station ideal for backpackers like ourselves.

The staff were excellent and the room which was on the top floor was a good size although we had two fridges we decided not to ask why as that usually opens a 'can of worms'. The bathroom was large and clean but the room is somewhat dated and who has plastic curtains!!!

Breakfast was included in the price and was enjoyable and plenty of it if you wanted more you got more and the room had a kettle which is a big bonus how people survive without a brew in the morning baffles me.

Overall the hotel was fine for a one night stop over. The main part of the town center is at the rear of the hotel but it was a surprise to see the street given numbers rather than names, but it works: In fact it was better.

The hotel's lift is out of service in late March early April.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldfathertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights when I visited Mannheim for Business.
The hotel is located 200 meters from the Mannheim main station, which is one of the biggest advantages staying here.
Rooms are well ventilated with suitable heating facilities, although air conditioning is missing, therefore may be an issue if one is visiting during the summer months.
The bathroom is also well ventilated. Has all the essential toiletries.
The selection of channels on the television is limited though.
There is no in-room dining nor the there is bar in the room.
Breakfast served every morning has apposite choices of the sausages, meat balls, bacons, scrambled and boiled eggs, breads, cheese, cold lay, orange juice, different types of coffee and a fantastic selection of tea.
In short, the hotel is good to stay during winter and available free wifi makes your connectivity with work and family possible. There are some great restaurants and pubs nearby as well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yaj985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were there on a hot, muggy day. There is no air conditioning, but they did have a nice floor fan to help us cool down. The bed was comfortable and it is nice having a refrigerator in the room. The internet was fine.

The hotel is convenient to the main train station - 1 or 2 blocks depending on how you go to it. The address system in downtown Mannheim is unique - each block is given a letter and number and the building a number. For example, this hotel is in block L12. Apparently not even Mannheim residents understand the system since we asked for directions from a business only one block away and they didn't know that L12 was the next block.

The price was very good - it was half price with the addition of only 3000 Wyndham reward points. We did not have breakfast included in our deal. Just as well, at 13E, it is more than we would want to pay. The bakery down the street is a good substitute.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This hotel is reasonably priced and very well located. It is only a very short walk to the train station and many of the good places to visit. We found it comfortable and clean. The fact that you can open the windows is always a bonus.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.2 km away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#8 of 45 in Mannheim
314 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Kurpfalzstuben
Hotel Kurpfalzstuben
#10 of 45 in Mannheim
43 reviews
0.4 km away
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
#17 of 45 in Mannheim
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Am Bismarck - Mannheim
0.2 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#31 of 45 in Mannheim
33 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Wegener
Hotel Wegener
#19 of 45 in Mannheim
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Mannheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Mannheim

Address: L 12 15-16, 68161 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Mannheim)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range: RM328 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H+ Hotel Mannheim 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3-star B&B H+ Hotel Mannheim is centrally located only a few minutes' walk from Mannheim town centre as well as the train station (200m). This location is ideal for a number of activities such as shopping on Mannheim's shopping mile 'Auf den Planken', visiting the Mannheim Rose Gardens or the Luisenpark. Or you can take a trip to the surrounding towns and cities like Heidelberg, Neustadt, Worms or Speyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mannheim
Mannheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing