We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but perfectly formed rooms. Wonderful breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We're just about to check out from this hotel which has a great location next to Bad Cannstatt's tram and train stations.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a young, friendly team who are always happy to help.

The rooms are small but they have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast is a real highlight. The hotel has a welcome commitment to sourcing organic milk and eggs. The choice of bread is fantastic and they have a wonderful selection of cheeses, spreads, pastries, tea and coffee.

Bad Cannstatt is a great place to stay. In fifteen minutes, you can be in downtown Stuttgart or walking through peaceful vineyards above Obertürkheim and Esslingen. As an added bonus, Sophie's Brauhaus is only a 30 second walk away!

Room Tip: Sound proofing excellent. No preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJfromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel chain is really nicely designed. I think it's best suited for business trips and short weekend trips. The rooms are well organised and clean. And the most important thing for me: the rooms are quiet. You neither hear the street nor the other guests. Also most of the Motel One hotels are at a very good spot and often way cheaper then their counterparts (this one is really close to the Wilhelma zoo and about 5 min away from the S-Bahn, the U-bahn is right around the corner)
The staff is nice and the breakfast is good for the price.
The only reason I don't give full points is because I booked a room for two but it was prepared for only one person (this was sorted out quickly and without problems)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bianca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Sorry for the problem with your room. This is our misstake and isn´t our standard sorry for that.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in August. The hotel is quite nice for a stay. The rooms are a bit basic and very small though. No fridge in the room either, which was a bit of a bind. They are clean though.
Hotel is well served by public transport; various trams stop at the bottom of the road.
Friendly enough staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Located in a functional area with a pedestrian area in the neighborhood. A lot of imbis and fast food. Is close to the metro station and a small shopping area. The rooms are very, very small. If you have 2 pcs of luggage you will be in trouble! However I enjoy the night there bathroom is functional and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gionata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Despite its name, this ultra-modern chain hotel is not what must people would call a motel. It is a sleek, high-rise hotel in the suburb of Bad Cannstatt, close to the center of Stuttgart. It is easily reached by train and has easy access to a number of U-bahn and S-bahn local transportation. However, I was disappointed to find that there was no luggage rack in the room, forcing us to open our suitcases on the floor. The rooms also lack telephones -- apparently because it is assumed everyone travels with mobile phones (which is not always true) -- thus I had no way to contact my friends who were also staying at the hotel. Very annoying!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Geissler
#100 of 146 in Stuttgart
35 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
attimo Hotel Stuttgart
#78 of 146 in Stuttgart
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Address: Badstr. 20, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM395 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing