We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Stuttgart City(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$74
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
53
41
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
41
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful designshort staygreat hotelbuffet breakfastrooms are smallrathaussuburbsuitcasesreceptiongermanystationtraincentre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We're just about to check out from this hotel which has a great location next to Bad Cannstatt's tram and train stations.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a young, friendly team who are always happy to help.

The rooms are small but they have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast is a real highlight. The hotel has a welcome commitment to sourcing organic milk and eggs. The choice of bread is fantastic and they have a wonderful selection of cheeses, spreads, pastries, tea and coffee.

Bad Cannstatt is a great place to stay. In fifteen minutes, you can be in downtown Stuttgart or walking through peaceful vineyards above Obertürkheim and Esslingen. As an added bonus, Sophie's Brauhaus is only a 30 second walk away!

Room Tip: Sound proofing excellent. No preference.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJfromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel chain is really nicely designed. I think it's best suited for business trips and short weekend trips. The rooms are well organised and clean. And the most important thing for me: the rooms are quiet. You neither hear the street nor the other guests. Also most of the Motel One hotels are at a very good spot and often way cheaper then their counterparts (this one is really close to the Wilhelma zoo and about 5 min away from the S-Bahn, the U-bahn is right around the corner)
The staff is nice and the breakfast is good for the price.
The only reason I don't give full points is because I booked a room for two but it was prepared for only one person (this was sorted out quickly and without problems)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bianca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Sorry for the problem with your room. This is our misstake and isn´t our standard sorry for that.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in August. The hotel is quite nice for a stay. The rooms are a bit basic and very small though. No fridge in the room either, which was a bit of a bind. They are clean though.
Hotel is well served by public transport; various trams stop at the bottom of the road.
Friendly enough staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Located in a functional area with a pedestrian area in the neighborhood. A lot of imbis and fast food. Is close to the metro station and a small shopping area. The rooms are very, very small. If you have 2 pcs of luggage you will be in trouble! However I enjoy the night there bathroom is functional and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gionata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Despite its name, this ultra-modern chain hotel is not what must people would call a motel. It is a sleek, high-rise hotel in the suburb of Bad Cannstatt, close to the center of Stuttgart. It is easily reached by train and has easy access to a number of U-bahn and S-bahn local transportation. However, I was disappointed to find that there was no luggage rack in the room, forcing us to open our suitcases on the floor. The rooms also lack telephones -- apparently because it is assumed everyone travels with mobile phones (which is not always true) -- thus I had no way to contact my friends who were also staying at the hotel. Very annoying!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One Stutt... B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards from the Team of the Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews