We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel, close to airport, good for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #118 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed for one night to catch my flight in the morning. Rooms are plain, just simple to sleep one night. I did expect little more but it did serve the purpose. Receptionist are not very accommodating, they were "just doing their job". When I arrived, I asked about booking a taxi for tomorrow morning and they convinced me that it's not necessary as they can get them in a few minutes. When I was checking out and asked for taxi, phones were broken and they told me that I'll have to wait 30 minutes at least as their is a fair and taxis are busy. I was fuming as I was afraid to miss my flight but they just said that they are sorry and there is nothing they can do.

On the other hand restaurant inside hotel was excellent. Fist class! Great food, fast service and accommodating people. I loved evening meal and buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 914geom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear 914geom, Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the problems with the taxi. Thank you for the great feedback for the restaurant. Hope to see you again. Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights . It is a quiet hotel . One restaurant . Food is good and breakfast very good . 24x7 coffee and sometimes fruits and cold drink at reception .
Just one towel and one hand towel and a feet towel. Clean .
Bed is not very comfortable . Just one pillow .
It was June and quite warm . No air conditioner in the room . Have to borrow low wattage fans from reception .
Shower is good .
100 year old key style .
No good eating places nearby neither shopping nor sight seeing .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank worldtrotterrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear worldtrotterrke, Thank you for your stay and the feedback. Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

10 minutes from the airport terminal and the Messe. Very nice hotel, rooms well furnished and clean. Very friendly check in and restaurant staff. Quick check in and check out. Will stay here again when i next visit

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenbearfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear kenbearfield, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. See you! Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Prior to our arrival we communicated that we would arrive early because we had to attend a wedding. We were promised that they would do their best to accomodate early check in. Well, they did certainly NOT. The man at the reception was beyond arrogant and made it very clear that he would not do his best. There was no room available, he could not check with anybody and he had no idea when a room would become available. When I insisted that he would check the note to my booking he said "yeah I see, but it doesn't mean anything". Finally we went out for lunch while waiting and asked if he could give us a ring when the room was ready. He promised to call us but of course he did not. When we got back half an hour later, and there was another man at the reception desk, it seemed that the room was long ready.
About the room: it was cheap so we didn't have high expectations. But the room was small and had a terrible musty smell. The carpet was so filthy that I didn't dare to walk around bare feet. It was just impossible to control the shower and the hairdryer worked for no more than 30 seconds (and so did the one that I got from reception). I can't say anything about breakfast because needless to say, we left as soon as we could. Never again

Room Tip: don't pick another room, pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear ktje D, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and the review about it. We always give our best to make an early check in possible but we can not promise it because the other guest also has the right to use the room until the departure time. In this case it is better to book an early check in. We are sorry about your negative impression and hope to convince you from the opposite in the future. Best regards of the Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A perfect hotel to be close to the airport (15 euros) and Hohenheim University (2.4 euros). It has a superb breakfast managed by a young and attentive woman. In a quiet environment people read or talk preparing their day while enjoying the food and coffee.
Comfortable rooms with spacey bathroom, Full internet service to work in the room as in your office. At 5 minute walk to the train station and bus stop to take you to the city center or the university. The friendly bar to enjoy a German beer and discuss brands and flavors.

Room Tip: It is not a hotel to stay in the room but if you like to be awakened by sun light ask for the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMonroyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear OMonroyH, we are happy about your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. Thank you! Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart
#102 of 146 in Stuttgart
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#128 of 146 in Stuttgart
42 reviews
Wangen
Aparthotel Astro
Aparthotel Astro
#98 of 146 in Stuttgart
57 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Address: Vor dem Lauch 20, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM213 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxingstart to your day in Stuttgart. Our establishment is noted for its comfort and good connectionsto the trade fair grounds, the airport, the SI-Centrum (musicals)and the motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing