We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Stuttgarter Staffele
Ranked #93 of 1,425 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Price range: US$14 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Feuersee
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

If you're after local cuisine this should be much higher up the list. Recommended to us by all the locals, has excellent service, wine and big portions of local fare, reasonable prices too.

Thank dr_awesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmer G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stuttgarter Staffele, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thanks a lot, we are happy, your did enjoy your visit in our restaurant and wrote these nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is a unique dining experience. The menu unrolled like a Dead Sea Scroll and had an overwhelming selection of dishes on offer. According to the website, everything is made in house. The taste certainly has the home made richness and the atmosphere is casual and relaxed. Sit inside or outside - non smokers beware, though, smoking is permitted outside. Mains range from € 8.20 through to € 26.90, and they're a decent size. I'm not sure if the menu is offered in English. But if you can't speak German, just point! It'll be tasty whatever you order.

Thank JBananas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmer G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stuttgarter Staffele, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you very much for our visit and the nice review of our restaurant. We are happy you did enjoy your visit. Of course our team will always be helpful in translating and explaining our dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I have been there several times and in the summer they have great outdoor seating.
Food and service are always excellent , mainly if you enjoy local food!
Will definitely be back!

Thank Herman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmer G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stuttgarter Staffele, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you very much for our visit and the nice review of our restaurant. We are happy you did enjoy your visit. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Had my first schnitzel here and enjoyed it very much. Staff was very accommodating letting us sit outside even though we didn't have reservations and they really didn't have a table for us but squeezed us in! The food, beer and atmosphere are true Bavarian! Definitely try this restaurant but book a table, they are popular and busy!

1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmer G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stuttgarter Staffele, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you very much for our visit and the nice review of our Swabian restaurant. We are happy you did enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Bomb shelter turned restaurant! Our group of over 20, had a very nice meal including the onion soup. Fantastic presentation with the soup served inside of an onion!
Fresh light salad, delicious dinner which was followed by a dessert tray of apples, fritters, and ice cream. Very enjoyable

Thank jackieflpowerboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stuttgarter Staffele also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Stuttgarter Staffele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing