We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Hoferer

AC Hotel Hoferer
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AC Hotel Hoferer
Ranked #54 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 13 June 2017

stay here because nothing available in the area and this one rather close to the subway/tram. Old furniture but great service from the reception.

thin wall and just barely comfortable room, just stay for 2 night and i guess will never come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BetterThanNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Been to Germany 25+ times. BEST meal I've had by far. Service was spectacular. German and English menus, quiet, clean, drinks, and an amazing menu where everyone in our party had a different meal and all were extremely impressed. Owner was very engaging and offered us a tasting of a special brandy and the story and history of how it came to be. If you are looking for a great authentic meal, good service, and a nice quiet place to enjoy a meal.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Fantasma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

As others have mentioned, the rooms are very dated (tube TV and builtin analog radio). The key entry system is very "tricky" and requires one to scan a card across the mechanism to unlock it (it usually took several swipes before it would unlock). This is also true for the outdoor lock to the building. Wifi is for one device only. Breakfast was good and the one time I had dinner there the food was good an plentiful, although the man behind the bar was not very friendly. The woman who checked me in was very helpful and accommodating. It's also important to note the Plieninger Strasse is fairly busy so if you stay there during warm weather you will be listening to traffic noise for most of the evening,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domaotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This place is old and dated, the room has the atmosphere of a youth hostel from the 90's. Strange mold/wear spot on a chair, dust caked on the hairblower needed to make the mirror usable since the ventilation in the bathroom doesn't work properly.
Well stocked minibar and amenities, shampoo dispenser in the shower, clean linnen etc was all good. TV only has German channels although this was advertised otherwise.
The personell however are friendly and helpfull, the breakfast buffet is perfect and the coffee is strong. Everything is there if you just need a bed and a breakfast for your business trip. If you somehow want to spend more time in the room I'd look for a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are close to the road, streetlights are bright but traffic is light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

The restaurant had several recommendations and we finally made it there. The staff had the specials of the day already translated for us to English. All of the staff, including the owner, took care of us and were very welcoming. The food was good sized portions and very tasty. I did remember to take a picture of our dessert - creme caramel. The owner sat with us for a while at the end of our meal and provided complimentary tastes of the house specialty plum brandy. Delicious! An enjoyable meal and we felt very welcome. Our only suggestion is to dim the restaurant lights in the evening. We are recommending the hotel to others based on reviews though we have not stayed there. The hotel/restaurant is a typical German guesthouse combination (not big chain style) and caters to Americans and the DoD community. It is very convenient to Kelley (walkable), Patch, and the public train system.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.5 km away
SI-Suites
SI-Suites
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
329 reviews
0.6 km away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
730 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Korschtal
Hotel Korschtal
#39 of 146 in Stuttgart
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
City Partner Hotel Freihof
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#62 of 146 in Stuttgart
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#52 of 146 in Stuttgart
80 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Hoferer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Hoferer

Address: Plieninger Strasse 50, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM496 - RM781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel Hoferer 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Hoferer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing