We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a 3 star Hotel”
Review of Filder-Post-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Filder-Post-Hotel
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I was attending a coming book convention here in Stuttgart and I was looking for a reasonable hotel to spend the night. The Filder Post Hotel ended up being a great choice for me. The only things that I didn't like about the hotel was the following:

1. Parking. But then again in Germany no place has parking.

2. Room size. Smaller then I expected, but I don't really need a lot to be happy.

3. Restaurant. Unfortunately the on site restaurant only serves breakfast. So I ended up going to L'inizio's for dinner, which is right across the street from the hotel.

Other than that I like this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mikyl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I took this hotel bacause it was not far away from the airport. I had to take a taxi which was 12€ as buses were no longer driving... not cheap for 10 minutes drive...
Breakfast was fine but room was on 3th level ( no lift in hotel) and that night temperature was around 28c and room had no airco... hard to sleep in this way !
I would say all over okay. Ut for 120€/ night this was expensive ( due to expo nearby)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jackybossuyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Stayed here during a business trip as wanted to be away from the airport. The hotel was a great price and the hotel was more than adequate for what it was - an off airport, quiet stopover in a nice small village. The rooms were fine, looked newly decorated, good facilities, large room and large bed. The breakfast was above average for a small hotel and have no faults at all that I can think of for what I paid and what I expected. Would stop here again on future business trips. Also, the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant and here English was better than mine!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mgsDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We choose this hotel as it was lose to the airport and in a good location. We arrived late in the night and the machine outside wasn't working so we couldn't collect our keys. Luckily they have an emergency contact number on the door and the staff were very quick to help us. The room was spacious and comfortable. Perfect for a stop over! The staff were friendly and helpful and the little high street was quaint and relaxed. You can get a direct bus to the airport.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank anncarla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with staff who are exceptionally helpful. Breakfast buffet excellent. Plenty of choice for restaurants in town- good recommendation from hotel staff. Very handy for airport and motorway A8.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
0.1 km away
Apart Business Hotel
Apart Business Hotel
#46 of 146 in Stuttgart
37 reviews
0.5 km away
Ross Messehotel
Ross Messehotel
#121 of 146 in Stuttgart
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#1 of 1 in Plieningen
60 reviews
3.6 km away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
397 reviews
3.3 km away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filder-Post-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filder-Post-Hotel

Address: Schoellstr. 4 - 6 | Plieningen, 70599 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM334 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Filder-Post-Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Filder-Post-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing