We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but be aware of 50% credit card charge before arrival”
Review of Hotel Korschtal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Korschtal
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The staff at this small, family-run hotel are friendly and helpful.

However, getting the negatives out of the way first, it was annoying that my British credit card was charged 50% before we arrived for the two rooms booked. I usually pay for an overnight stay on check-in, with either cash or my card pre-loaded with Euros. Neither of these would have incurred the poor exchange rate and commission fees that my British credit card did. We booked the room through Booking.com, which secures the booking with a credit card so that the hotel can charge the card if people do not turn up. The hotel do not need to charge in advance.

Also, it was very hot on the night we stayed. The room did not have air conditioning and the fan provided was broken, so did not oscillate or blow very strongly. The double bed is against a wall, so one person must be able to climb across.

However, the location is good, with a friendly bar next door and easy access to central Stuttgart by tram, only taking 20 minutes from the hotel. We parked in the hotel underground car park and they kindly allowed us to leave the cars for a few hours after checkout, while we went into the city. The room and the bathroom were clean and functional. The breakfast was good (although there is no hot food). Overall, we had a pleasant stay and felt welcome irrespective of the annoying credit card issue.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank simon460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were touring Germany by hire car and this hotel had free underground carparking. It was a 5min walk to tramstop Mohringen, where you could get U5, U6 or U12 to Schlossplatz. So there was a tram every 3-4mins. If you have time I suggest you get the tram to Degerloch and change to the cog wheel tram to Marienplatz, this is an alternate route to the city and allows you a lovely view of Stuttgart as it comes down the hill. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful. It included cereals, juices, cold meats, cheese, danishes and bread. We felt very safe walking from tram stop to hotel at night and had a lovely Italian meal 6-7 mins down the road. The bathroom was on the small side but the room was clean and suitable for us. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5stars was due to the smoke smell in the common areas. The non-smoking rooms are behind a glass door and we could not smell smoke in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed a this hotel on way to our holiday and also on way back a nice well kept hotel very clean breakfast was good this hotel is family run and it shows, It has a lift to most rooms also under ground parking stayed here a few times now

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flower200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Stopped here for one night before flying from Stuttgart airport. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. Even the bar tender in the bar next door was so helpful, giving us advice regarding the town and how to get into the city. The location was great, with a short tram ride into Charlottenplatz and a 10minute drive to the airport. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic for great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CharlotteJS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I was satisfied with this hotel. It was really clean and comfortable, however no toothbrush and toothpaste was provided. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was at 3/F dorma (I loved it). Even downstairs had a pub, it was still quiet at night. No smoking in the room, but smoking is allowed in their back garden. No swimming pool within hotel.
The hotel is only 5 min walk to U-bahn station (Mohingen, walk out the hotel door, turn right, and turn right again at the first street, then walk straight down to the street).
Breakfast was ok, served with sliced hams and turkey, bread, pastries, cereals, variety of cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruit, hard and soft boiled eggs, simple salads...etc.
Hotel front door would be locked after 20:00, but you could open with your room key!

Just disappointed by one minor thing. We booked a family room with two bedrooms for four people!
At the arrival we found out it was two separate rooms. For real, I saw a 3-bed room in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
0.5 km away
AC Hotel Hoferer
AC Hotel Hoferer
#53 of 146 in Stuttgart
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Flora Hotel Moehringen
Flora Hotel Moehringen
#33 of 146 in Stuttgart
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#52 of 146 in Stuttgart
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
731 reviews
3.5 km away
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airport/Messe
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airpo...
#5 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
22 reviews
1.1 km away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#26 of 146 in Stuttgart
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korschtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korschtal

Address: Richterstr. 23 | Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM335 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Korschtal 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Korschtal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korschtal Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing