We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of this hotel is it is convenient to the train. Would not recommned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
attimo Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #79 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed this month for 4 nights at this hotel. I checked into this hotel and find out that the hotel rooms were not accessible from the reception desk. Often, there was no staff on duty and although this hotel was listed as a "no smoking" hotel, the smoke smell was everywhere. The shower was extremely small. The room was clean, but did not have many amenities...such as a coffee maker. Needless to say, this hotel will not be on my list when I return to Germany.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the fifth floor. The elevator only goes to the fourth floor and you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attimoStuttgart, Manager at attimo Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having rated our hotel.
Our Hotel is a Non-Smoker-Hotel and you are right that we are listed like this, we take this very seriously and could not believe that you room has smelled as an smoker room.
It is a pity that you did not report this to our employees on the ground, we could have responded promptly. Our reception staff is daily continous from 06:30 a.m. till 23:00 p.m. for our guest there and after this time you can reach us by phone. You have booked a Superior Categorie and we have a lot of amenities such as wifi free of charge, SKY-TV free of charge, Coffee machine and coffee copsules free of charge, cleaning service, digital guest tablets....and a lot more!

We are very pleased that you liked thecleaning maintenance.


Best Regards

Your team from attimo Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

First up, it has been a while since staying in an economy hotel. This place ticked every box you would expect from a hotel at an economy rate.

The facilities are modest, the room adequate (207 had a kitchenette with a fridge). The room was clean and the single bed comfortable enough but the bathroom was pretty small (but no train smash, really). Situated within a 5 minute walk from Bad Cannstad train station and right next to an adequately stocked shopping mall, you have all you need right on your doorstep. It is one train station (5 minutes) away from Stuttgart main train station as well as one stop away from the Mercedes Benz Museum. Actually, Cannstad is where the first Mercedes motor vehicle was born!

But back to the review.......the staff were friendly and the €13.00 cost of breakfast was proportionate to what you were "dished up". The shops in the immediate vicinity reflect the local inhabitants culture so expect a good supply of kebab shops and similarly stocked shops.

The centre of Cannstad is about a 5 minute walk away and reflects a different feel.

I do not find Stuttgart the most exciting city to visit but if you are looking for overnight/weekend comfort then attimo Hotel is worth checking out (or checking into ;-) LOL).

I gave it 4 stars purely because it was everything you would expect at this level.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank 1Saffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Good location, but expensive, nothing bad specifically, but you can find same quality accommodation for much less in near by area.Lift access available, but really old and small. Not a modern hotel. better to look around for better prices before book this.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandC-P-2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attimoStuttgart, Manager at attimo Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for having rated our hotel.
We are very sorry that the room rate has abused you, but we will inform you that in your period events in Stuttgart took place and this justified the room rate.
We are very pleased that you liked the location of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards

Your team from attimo Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for short stays it was close to train stations and shopping mall. However I would get a room on the top floor as there is a nightclub / bar at the bottom of the hotel so it for rather noisey so we asked to be moved. The rooms are basic but clean. Staff was friendly and had no problem in moving us to a better room. We visited the Xmas markets during our stay which was amazing deffinitely worth a visit had so many stalls and prices was reasonable.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Staceybobs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I chose this hotel for its quieter suburban location, and proximity to the Mercedes museum. The design of the exterior would seem to suggest some styilsh boutique hotel, but there was nothing overly different in the room itself. It was very clean, comfortable (smallish room), and had a couple nice touches - a vertical rotating fan (most German places won't have A/C) that was nice for a warm day, and gummy sheep on the pillow.

Breakfast is a generous buffet of the usual bread, pastries, cold cuts and cheese, fruit, granola, yogurt, plus a few hot items including eggs, meatballs and bacon. It wasn't included with my room price, but I opted in.

Bad Cannstatt is a town just outside the main city, only one stop away from Stuttgart Central station by train, and the hotel is only a couple blocks from the local station. I'd stay here again depending on the reason for my trip, and i'd certainly recommend it as a different part of the city to experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spacemanspiff007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Geissler
Hotel Geissler
#78 of 146 in Stuttgart
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Spahr
Hotel Spahr
#108 of 146 in Stuttgart
49 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt
1.1 km away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#64 of 146 in Stuttgart
22 reviews
2.1 km away
Bavaria Hotel Muenchner Hof
Bavaria Hotel Muenchner Hof
#68 of 146 in Stuttgart
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to attimo Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about attimo Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Wildunger Str. 5 | Bad Cannstatt, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM174 - RM3,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — attimo Hotel Stuttgart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The attimo Hotel Stuttgart is located right here. It only takes a couple of minutes to get to Cannstatter Wasen (0.5 km), famous for its spring festivals and fairs, to its event and concert halls, Carl-Benz-Center, Porsche-Arena, and Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle, all among them in a 1.5 km-distance, as well as to Mercedes-Benz-Arena, home to VfB Stuttgart. Stuttgart city centre and its main station can be reached by using the overground (S-Bahn) for just one stop. There is also a direct connection to the exhibition halls and to Stuttgart airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your attimo Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing