We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel not worth 137 euro a night”
Review of Abalon Hotel Ideal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abalon Hotel Ideal
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean but overpriced. I could have gotten a better deal through Airbnb. It is close to downtown and has parking you pay for. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. I just thought it was over priced. It has a small kitchen in it but no place to actually cook.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank larryholicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Well located, just a short walk to the shopping area. Also close to the U bahn and S bahn stations for connections to the main railway station.
The bedrooms are well furnished and decorated and very clean and spacious. The bathroom/shower room is well equipped but compact.
The breakfast is varied and well presented. Also served in lovely conservatory type room.
All in all though an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We went to Stuttgart for Xmas Market and wanted hotel close to it. This hotel was just perfect for our needs- 15min walk to the Schlossplatz so ideal for us. We did not spend much time in the room which was very clean and warm, there is drinking water provided in the room which after long day eating wurst -just perfect !
The only thing to improve was breakfast on Sunday- a lot of people, not enough tables and chairs so felt like we have to rush and leave as others are waiting. This was not the morning feeling you want to be in. And I felt watched all the time by staff so was not sure how much I can eat.Also I did not like smoking people just at the entrance of the hotel.By the way staff was very nice and polite-spoke good english so no problem with anything. Not sure if will be back to this hotel but for the price we paid- good base to explore amazing Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BonaLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I choose this hotel because of the favorable reviews, reasonable rates, and location. It's in the Bohnen Viertel (Bean Quarter), just a few stops from the Hauptbahnhof. The front desk had our paperwork and keys ready when we arrived, which allowed us to get quickly into our room after a long international flight and train ride from the airport. The room was very clean and I prefer the vinyl floors over carpet. It's only a few blocks walk to Wilhelmsplatz where there are numerous restaurants with outdoor dining. The breakfast was excellent in a sunny dining room. It's close enough to walk down Konigstrasse to Schlossplatz. We ended up walking all the way to Hauptbahnhof and back, which is a bit of a walk but doable. We felt perfectly safe walking around the neighborhood after dark.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PDS_Navigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We really enjoyed the Abalon. The bedrooms are crisp, clean and modern and the breakfast room is sunny and airy. The entrance is on Zimmermanstrasse, a street of rather grand early twentieth century residences, whilst the garage is accessed (very straighforwardly) via Olgastrasse, just round the corner. There are lots of restaurants and bars at Wilhelmsplatz, just a few minutes' walk away, and the city centre is only another ten minutes or so from there. The hotel staff are friendly and good-humoured and we were lucky enough to meet Bibi the resident beagle! We also enjoyed the quirky artworks displayed in the public areas.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyandSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hotel Centro
#68 of 146 in Stuttgart
32 reviews
Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
#56 of 146 in Stuttgart
60 reviews
Rathaus
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#63 of 146 in Stuttgart
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Hotel
#31 of 146 in Stuttgart
155 reviews
Wartburg Hotel
#37 of 146 in Stuttgart
104 reviews
Rathaus
Zauberlehrling
Zauberlehrling
#30 of 146 in Stuttgart
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abalon Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abalon Hotel Ideal

Address: Zimmermannstr. 7-9, 70182 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: RM462 - RM679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abalon Hotel Ideal 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Abalon Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abalon Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing