We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hostel”
Review of Hostel 2962

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel 2962
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I booked the bed only one day prior to my visit and luckily I got one. The response of the staff was very prompt per email. Considering the location and normal rates, this is the best choice for small budget. The value for money is quite fair. The location is also very central and very close to the bus stop and train station. The rooms were quiet and clean. The lockers were more like cupboard and things can be safely stored there. The bed linen and duvet were in good condition.

Room Tip: close to train and bus station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after climbing the Zugspitze. Very clean and comfortable stay. Easy check in and check out. Really close to downtown and walking distance to some restaurants. Will stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank bck1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Had a single room on the second floor. Very spartan conditions with a bed that had seen better days and the linens were very worn. With that said the bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Room has a cool little balcony where you can get some sun and a good breeze. Location is fantastic for hiking and they have plenty of 2 euro beers downstairs. All and all a good choice for a solo hiking trip.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank LunchboxPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I encountered a problem during check-in. I had already paid for ONE night through a hotel booking website. When check-in, the staff there took a long time to dig out the relevant information of my booking and once urged me to pay for two night. It turned out that the staff has mixed up my name with another other Korean guy who booked for 2 nights). The staff's attitude was quite disappointing, but overall it's still acceptable.


The room is average and basically equipped. It offered a basic meal as breakfast. One positive thing was the location which is closed to Bahnhof Garmisch-Partenkirchen for taking train to another station to take the cable cars getting up to Zugspitze.

If you ask you a bed only, then it's a budget choice you could go for.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had an overnight stoppover at this hostel while on our way to Austria. The facilities are basic and more suited for backpackers. There's parking available for about 3 cars at the back. The hostel is located near the train station and there are plenty of dining options within 2 kms radius. We had trouble connecting to their wifi network and found it too slow to be useable. The breakfast is as good as it can get for a hostel.

At the time of check-in we were quite upset to learn that our booking information hadn't been updated in their records. On insisting that we had infact booked more than a month ago and showing screenshots from booking.com app, we finally managed to get a dorm for three of us. This was totally unexpected, but we're glad that everything turned out OK in the end.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the-motographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.7 km away
Ludwigshof
Ludwigshof
#32 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
49 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren
Hotel Gasthof Drei Mohren
#19 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
131 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Garmischer Hof
Hotel Garmischer Hof
#20 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Atlas Posthotel
Atlas Posthotel
#38 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
228 reviews
1.2 km away
ATLAS Sporthotel
ATLAS Sporthotel
#39 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
127 reviews
1 km away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#7 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel 2962? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel 2962

Address: Partnachauenstr. 3, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: RM 202 - RM 631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostel 2962 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel 2962 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing