We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garmischer Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$339
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$200
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Gasthof Schatten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zugspitze(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edelweiss(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$171
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eibsee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rheinischer Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
317
57
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
57
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carhour hikemodern roomsunique locationguests arriveour honeymoonthe general managercourse dinnerevery guesthiking trailsstayed in a junior suitehalf boardbreakfast and dinnerbavarian alpsspa areaoutdoor poolmunich airport
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

If you by any chance are in the vicinity of this area or even in Munich, I'd strongly encourage you to take a quick trip down to Garmisch Partenkirchen and stay for at least a night in Das Graseck. I spent a month touring Netherlands, Germany, Slovakia, Czech Republic & Hungary and the best 2 days I spent on my trip was in this very place.

The service at the hotel was impeccable and the staff were really friendly! The food was so good too and the wine was enjoyable. Nothing beats sitting at the balcony with a glass of wine and just enjoying the magical view of the mountains. Honestly couldn't tear my eyes of it.

Near the hotel is the Zugspitze which again has amazing views and it's pretty easy to get to. DB provides a ticket that gets you from Munich to Zugspitze real easily (Garmischer Sommer-Ticket: only for summer). Oh and get the hotel pass to the nearby Gorge which is also very beautiful! And head over to the Sommerrodelbahn am Skistadion Garmisch-Partenkirchen near the Olympic Stadium. It's a 850m long toboggan and only cost Eur2.50 per ride!

To get to the hotel, take a train to garmisch partenkirchen station and take a cab (Eur10) to the hotel cable car station which brings you up to the hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the rooms with a balcony and a mountain-view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Anabella,
thank you for your review. It is an honor for us, that you choose us for the best place during your Europa visit in different countries. We a very proud about that Award.
Hope to see you soon, please don't hesitate and contact us directly when you visit Bavarian mountains next time.
All the best for you,
Drs. Weingart, M. Nowak (Director) and the Graseck team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Every guest touch point (Reception, Restaurant, Spa, Housekeeping) at the Graseck hotel is thought through and optimized for a perfect experience!! Before our wedding we celebrated my fiancé's birthday at Graseck! The experience begins with a ride with the hotel lift up the mountains and a warm welcome by the highly trained staff. The rooms are spacious and modern without being cold and overstyled. The bed in our Junior Suite was great with a panorama view across the mountains. Throughout the entire stay the staff was helpful and welcoming and EVERY request is handled quickly and professionally. The hotel is run by doctors so everything is about holistic health and prevention, starting from the food and the treatments in the beautiful Spa
with a very experienced therapist, Gabriella, who creates customized treatments for every guest, so I left relaxed, energized and ready for our wedding! We live in Munich, so I will return just for this treatment, a mix of akkupressur, hot stone, lymphic drainage and bioenergetic massage.The restaurant crew and kitchen are amazing, healthy, regional and fresh menues are served and every night at the four course dinner. The breakfast is exceptional with great cheeses, meats, fish, and fruit. We left refreshed and ready for the craziness of the wedding! Thank you, Graseck! We will be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzey1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Lizzey,
thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure for us helping you with refreshing. We will send your Feedback right to Gabriela. We are very happy with her.
We hope to see you soon, best regards and all the best for you,
Drs. Weingart, M.Nowak and the Graseck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Das Graseck with my husband and 18-year old daughter. We had a suite, with my daughter sleeping on the (very comfortable) pull out couch, and our bedroom separated by pull-out doors. The views were incredible! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony. The food was terrific, expertly served by our wonderful Croatian waiter, Edie. You feel like you're truly in the lap of luxury at Das Graseck. The spa was great - everything is geared toward making sure you're relaxed. Martin, the GM, spoke to us at dinner to confirm we were enjoying ourselves. We did some fabulous hiking during our stay as well. My only suggestion to improve the environment at Das Graseck is to make the entire complex non-smoking. Otherwise, would highly recommend a stay at Das Graseck!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Manager at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Graseck-guest,
thank you for your wonderful review! It is good to hear, that kitchen and service did such a great job. We will send your feedback directly to them. As we are a place for health, smoking is not allowed in the Hotel. Outside, there are some spaces, people can smoke. We will check this situation once more. Thank you for this suggestion.
All the best for you,
M. Nowak and the Graseck Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Fabulous setting , made all the more exciting by the short cable car ride to reach it. But there's more to it than the incredible views.. the hotel is high quality ... really is well worth a visit if you love the mountains,the tranquility and maybe a bit of walking alongside the good food and wine !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Kevin,
thank you for this feedback! The short cable care ride (4min) is very special to get to a hotel, but the tranquility an panoramic view out of the hotel, as you mentioned is worth it.
We hope to see you soon, kind regards an all the best for you,
Drs. Weingart, Mnowak and the Graseck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My husband and I traveled to Germany for a kids-free vacation, and decided to stay at Das Graseck for three nights. We hoped that the property would live up to its exceptional reviews (which is why we chose both Das Graseck and Garmisch-Partenkirchen as our base for hiking the Bavarian Alps), and it actually exceeded our high expectations! As soon as we walked in, coming off of the hotel's cable car, we were welcomed warmly by the professional staff at the front desk. Throughout our stay, the staff was very helpful with giving us ideas for hikes and activities; on the day of our check-out, they even let us leave our luggage at the hotel so we could explore the Old Town, then drove us to the train station with our luggage once we needed to head back to Munich. Our room (panoramic balcony double) was clean, modern, and boasted a great view of the mountains. The included amenities (espresso, bottled water, soft drinks, slippers, robe, spa, etc) were top notch. The spa was very nice, though the nude area was a little new to us as Americans. We each were able to make day-of appointments for massages, which were very nice after a few long hikes. With regard to hiking, it was easy to walk out the hotel and straight onto a walking trail that connected to a multitude of other trails and destinations. This sort of convenience was great, since we spent most of our days out of the hotel on and the trails.

We got the half-board package, which included daily breakfast and a nightly four-course dinner. Each night, we were greeted and waited on by the same server, Edin, who was helpful with wine selections and otherwise delightful, with his advice on hikes, humor in spoken English, and attentive service. The breakfast, as others have mentioned, is a grand spread of gourmet cheeses, meats, smoked fish, fruit, bread, eggs, and even special orders of omelets and sausages. The four-course dinners were top-notch is presentation and taste. We especially loved the spinach with truffle oil soup from our first night, and after raving about it, Edin tried to have the kitchen make a fresh batch for us on our last night (alas, they were out of fresh spinach). It's those kinds of touches that made our stay at Das Graseck so wonderful that we are dreaming of when we'll be able to return. Thanks, Edin and everyone else at Das Graseck!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank yipstey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you for your feedback and this wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us, having you with us. It is great to hear, that everything worked out fine. Edin is our restaurant manager, very experienced with wine and he is really doing a great job. We are very happy about that and will communicate your feedback to him.
We hope to see you soon to welcome you once again in our alpine paradise.
All the best for you,
wih kind regards,
Drs. Weingart, M.Nowak and Das Graseck team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews