We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$483/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arthotel Munich(Munich)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$157
US$122
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
176
428
249
72
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
428
249
72
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano bartrain stationswimming poolmain stationnice hotelfree wifiduring oktoberfesthotel entrancecentral locationlate at nighttop floormin walknice roombreakfast was excellentbusiness hotelbreakfast roomcity
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as guests of the Gilbert & Sullivan Theatrical Adventure, prior to cruise on the Danube. Our welcome was warm and friendly and the room given was spacious, clean and tidy. Highlight of the Hotel is the excellent 'piano' bar and its lovely warm environment, not to mention the superb breakfast available in the morning. Something here to meet every taste, and of a very high quality. A minor comment to make, as a non German speaking 'senior', is that some English in the lifts would be of great assistance, as the floor levels will always remain a mystery !!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Peter,

thank you for choosing Maritim Hotel Munich and for sharing your experience with us. Grat to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the piano bar and the breakfast. Thank you for your comment regarding the lift, we will discuss this. Dear Peter, we hope to be your host soon again when you are back in Munich.

Kind regards

Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I stayed here during a 2 day Munich trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and in a great location, just steps away from the central train station. There are restaurants, a money exchange service, and markets nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PDannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing Maritim Hotel Munich and for sharing your experience with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be your host soon again.

Kind regards from Maritim Hotel Munich

Richard Mayer
Regionaldirektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Picked this hotel after a very good experience at Maritim Duesseldorf Airport a year earlier. The two hotels are worlds apart however.

Maritim Munich is a bit tired and needs some renovations. The location is not very pleasant, a good walk to the centrum but very near the central train station.

The buffet breakfast and front desk service were quite good though.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with some courtyard view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Gilip,

thank you for your trust in Maritim Hotel Munich and for sharing your experience with us.
Good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff.
We hope to be your host soon again.

Kind regards

Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Maritim Hotel in Munich is located at about 100 meters from Central Station. In few minutes walking you can rich Munchen HB were you can have underground (U and S lines) and tram system. In spite of the location Maritim Hotel is very quiet. This is due to the fact that the hotel is positioned not immediately on the street but it is at about 30 meters inside.
Service is very good and breakfast is really outstanding.
Price/quality ration is very good.
The only week point is wifi that is not so good (very slow).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickyCamogli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Ricky,

thank you for choosing Maritim Hotel Munich to be your host and also thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy that everything, except the wifi, went well while your stay. When the free wifi is too slow for you, we also offer highspeed wifi for just a small charge. Dear Ricky, we hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards from Maritim Hotel Munich

Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and have done so in October for the last 3 years.

The location is convenient although perhaps a little less upmarket than expected. However, the quality of Hotel and cleanliness, convenience and service make up for it. They are very friendly at the reception and happy to help ordering taxis and provide a map with directions.

Access to the subway / underground / metro is easy and this is a plus.

The rooms are reasonably spacious and provide a mini bar and snacks. It is clean but a little dated.

I only tried breakfast which is well provided and of good quality located in the basement.

There is a bar which is open to very late and always seems to have a core of clientele, which is nice as some places it feels like a ghost town in the bar.

Overall it is a good quality well located hotel which actually is great value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Esstony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing Maritim Hotel Munich and for sharing your experience with us.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us and thank you for your kind words.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews