We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Munich Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Grand Central(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$144
US$125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$464
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,748)
Filter reviews
2,748 results
Traveller rating
1,418
898
305
69
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
898
305
69
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingan early flightnext morningrental carconvenient locationbreakfast buffetstayed one nightnight's sleepyour luggagerooms are largeinternet accessmodern hotelbeer gardenmini bars bahnkempinskiconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,748 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

As a family of five we have become accustomed to staying here before our departure to home after skiing in the Alps. Great connection to the city cia S train. Across the street from airport rental car return. Hotel is absolutely beautiful, super clean. Breakfast is to die for. Highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bartłomiej N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This Hilton is located in walking distance from the Munich airport which is always handy. Pretty much all inside/covered areas so it doesn't matter if it's raining.
Room was very spacious and a few gimmicks to play around with if you have some time to burn e.g. Table tennis, table football, mini golf
Was here on a business conference - all the rooms, food and coffee provided was lovely and staff were helpful. Overall, what you would expect from a Hilton.
The restaurant food was also good and it was very easy to travel into Munich.

Overall, very satisfied with my stay. Only thing I need to sort out is them accrediting this stay to my Hiltons Honours account -,-

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Martin W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service and facilities! To double check if your reservation is eligible for Hilton Honors points we ask you to contact us directly.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were recommended to come to the Hilton atrium by the lady at the airport information desk. We wanted somewhere where we could sit quietly and relaxed and atrium certainly provides this. It is a five minute walk from the terminal. We had perfectly nice (albeit a bit expensive) cocktails and pre-flight food. It’s better than anything available in the terminal building. Enjoy and relax.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank East_Molesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear East_Molesey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time between your flights at Hilton Munich Airport! The Food and Beverage department is glad to hear that you enjoyed our cocktails and food.
We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were in Munich for two nights before continuing on to a very busy trip. This hotel was a perfect solution. After 36 hours of travel time (weather delays and airline strikes) we only had to walk across the street and we were there. The room was large and well appointed. Biggest surprise was how quiet this hotel is - never heard noise from another room nor from a single flight. We got a great sleep to help with jet lag.
The train into Munich is across the street and 35 minutes. We took train in and enjoyed a full day of sightseeing then returned to hotel. Then we did not have to wake up super early for morning flight because we were only a few steps away!
The only negative item is food. The hotel restaurant was expensive and only offered buffet dinner which was way to much for us. We shopped at market in airport terminal 2 and ate at the surf shop next to grocery store (it was surprising good).
We will return to this hotel for night before having to fly home in a few weeks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kkoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us, and that you found our location to be convenient! We hope to see you at Hilton Munich Airport again soon!

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

So it's an airport chain hotel. For being that, it is very good. Ultra modern, pretty chic, very very convenient. The onsite restaurant is ok but not great. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. If you need to stay near the airport, this place works. And you can walk! It is literally attached to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mike B,

Thank you so much for this review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews