We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Ranked #19 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location directly in the center is just outstanding. The room are very big and we felt with my family very comfortable (2 adults and a baby) and had a great time there.
The breakfast was plenty and the personal was very friendly to us. We can recommend this place if you want a fine stay in the center. Parking is provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a very quiet room to the back.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bespecialtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelLudwig, General Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bespecialtours, Thank you so much for sharing your motivating feedback with us on Tripadvisor. What a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a phantastic time together with your family in Munich. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. The team and i hope to be able to accommodate you and your family soon again in Munich. With best regards, Axel Ludwig - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

As good as it gets. As expected from Kempinski... excellent service, clean hotel, nice room, lovely rooftop wellness area and exceptional breakfast. One of the best locations in Munich. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasaNemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelLudwig, General Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear SasaNemanic, Thank you so much for your highly appreciated feedback. It is a pelasure sharing We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Axel Ludwig - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My 1st visit to munich and stayed at the kempinski. The location of this hotel is simply the best and all the important attraction were at walking distance. There are so many restaurents and bars around the hotel and i really had a great time in Munich.
I will definately be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Roshansml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelLudwig, General Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Roshansml, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your highly appreciated feedback with us. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your first stay with us and already look forward to your second! With best regards from Munich, Axel Ludwig - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Dear Kempinski Team Munich,

I had the pleasure to visit your bar twice within 24 hours.

My experience was outstanding, many thanks for the great time.

The service was perfect, the employees were all polished, polite, well trained and very professional.

The management can be proud of their team.

If I had a hotel then I would have had offered some of the employees a job ;) hahahahaha unfortunately I don't have a hotel :)

Special thanks to Berdan Adal ( very professional and easy to connect with, a very nice person ), Benjamin Hetze ( does nice old fashioned ), Paula, Melissa, Günther ( I hope I got the name right, a bit elderly gentleman at the bar/ lobby lounge ) and the young gentleman at the concierge who organised me a iPhone charger ( I believe name was Sascha ) .

Once again thank you guys for the great time, once back in Munich I will definitely come to see you guys again.

Best Regards,

Derya Akgün

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Derya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelLudwig, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Derya A, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing feedback with us on tripadvisor. It was a true pleasure to read your comment and to share it with our team, especially the named team members. It is such a great source of motivation for us! Thank you for your overwhelming feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards, Axel Ludwig - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel!! Do NOT stay here. This review (also posted to Yelp) is being left days after we arrived home so that I would not write it in the heat of anger and so that I could give myself a chance to cool off. After a week I'm still appalled by the horrible service we received at the hotel and I feel that you should be warned. Specifics: we were in room 507. The very first evening we heard banging on the ceiling & a gurgling coming from the shower followed by the terrible stench of a sewer. We called the front desk and we were told that there were offices above us (that was the banging) but someone would check on the shower the next day. We had to sleep with the windows wide open to air out the room. The next day the banging and gurgling was still occurring and followed by the awful stench of poop. We called again. Nothing. After FOUR days the "Woman in Red", their management person, came to show me another room which was much smaller, dark, & facing the busy street. She claimed it was a "better" room (noisy, above a busy street?) but it was the only room available. Because she assured me that they would fix the shower stench THAT DAY we decided not to move. We relied on their promise to fix the shower. The gurgle/stench continued every day of our stay. It was never fixed. (In response to my Yelp review, the hotel manager advised that they fixed the stench coming from the shower drain immediately after we left. Useless to us, and I cannot confirm that for you).
In addition, unless you arrive via Lamborghini or Ferrari, don't expect to be greeted by the doormen or lobby staff. They're all too busy ogling the fancy cars parked out front.
Finally, the location is not convenient unless you intend to spend all of your time shopping at the "5th Avenue" stores. It's far from any decent restaurant or the main shopping areas, museums, & churches. There are much better hotels closer to Marienplatz, restaurants, & the museums.
In an attempt to buy our silence, Kempenski's Woman in Red offered to comp one meal at their buffet restaurant "Arabian Nights" but the screeching sitar music coming from the restaurant wasn't something I wanted to experience.
In short, stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jerabema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelLudwig, General Manager at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Jerebema, We have well received your highly appreciated feedback during you stay, online on Yelp and on Tripadvisor. Again, we deeply apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. It would be my pleasure getting in touch with you personally in order to find a solution together. As we are unfortunately not able to contact you, I may ask you to please contact me directly at +49 89 2125 2603 or kindly let me know what would be a convenient time for you to ​talk over the phone. I remain at your fullest disposal and look forward to speak to you soon. With best regards, Axel Ludwig - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.3 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,015 reviews
1.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.7 km away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#47 of 385 in Munich
1,236 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#18 of 385 in Munich
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen

Address: Maximilianstrasse 17, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Munich
#13 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: RM1,426 - RM9,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vier Jahreszeiten is the first address for high quality level travelers, who esteem the combination of noble atmosphere together with the central location of a luxurious Grand Hotel. High standard traditional extravagance combined with present trends, turn your stay into a unique experience. The 303 rooms and suites combine the art of modern living with historical ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing