We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$149
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$206
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$226
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
US$111
US$101
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$799
US$767
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$608
US$537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
564
301
38
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
301
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkgreat hoteloktoberfest groundsu bahn stationquiet locationthree night staysmall balconydefinitely stay here againcold meatsno air conditioningcity centreexcellent breakfastgood sizeeach morningstaff was very friendly and helpfultop floorstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in December 2016 on a trip to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about this hotel. It was great to feel like we were in a real München neighborhood, not just a big tourist hotel near all the attractions. But the location is within easy walking distance of an U-bahn station (subway) for easy traveling into the city, including to the Christmas markets we wanted to visit. And it's also just a 10-minute walk to an S-Bahn station that can take you to places further out, including Dachau, or one stop to the main train station that can get you even further (such as Füssen, for Neuschwanstein castle, or any other part of Bavaria.) The service at this hotel was friendly and helpful and prompt. Sunny (Sonnie?) was the desk person we encountered most, and gosh was she great to be around. She made us feel like we were her friends. Our room was comfortable, the shower space just the right amount. (It is a European hotel, folks.) The neighborhood is generally quiet, but there's a couple of worthy restaurants, including La Kaz just a block or two away. And Hacker Pschorr, a traditional German brewery, is just a block down the street. The Oktoberfest grounds -- which we visited to see the Tollwood winter festival -- are an easy walk as well. The breakfast deserves its rave reviews, but we'd also add that the quiet bar was a nice end-of-the-day place to unwind before going to bed. Mmmm, haselnuss. :-) We have so many wonderful memories of our stay here. Vielen Dank, many times over, to everyone who works at Bavaria Boutique Hotel (Hotel Bavaria.) You helped us make those memories.

Room Tip: They will open the windows when cleaning ... so if it's cold in the room, that's probably why. :-)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryKarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Gary Karr,

we are overwhelmed of this wonderful review. It is so nice that you took your time to write this exhaustive feedback.
It was such a pleasure for us to accomodate you and your wife and we are so happy that you had such a pleasant stay here.
We really hope to welcome you another time in Munich, during the summertime we have a lot to explore as well :-)

lots of regards from Munich and the entire Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We travelled to Munich as part of a Christmas market itinerary. We stayed in the apartment, which was clean, roomy, and perfect for our group of four. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was excellent. It was a bit of a walk to the market, but public transportation was easily accessible if you choose to use it. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmpfeiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear tmpfeiler,

thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you had a nice christmas time in Munich and a pleasant stay in our apartment.

We really hope to welcome you again in our Hotel and send,
warm regards from the entire Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Booked through Internet, no advance payment/penalty/other, arrived at the hotel, no credit card requested although first timers. Spent a 5 week vacation with my wife. Hotel is neat, rooms are comfortable, sleep quality great, no noise coming from backyard although we were in June. Breakfast was excellent and diversified with a few bonus for the weekend in breakfast selections and price for weekend nights. My stay was in June 2015, not 2016 but I missed mentioning my appreciation timely.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hi Ashraf S,

so amazing that you even took the chance to review our hotel
after that long time you have been staying with us. Thank you so much!

We are happy to read that you & your wife enjoyed our hospitality
during your vacation in summer 2015. It would be a great pleasure
to welcome you soon again when next in Munich.

For now, we wish you a very happy christmas and great new year 2017!
All the best from all of us,

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a long weekend, to see the Christmas markets and explore Munich. Just loved this hotel! From arriving to departing it was faultless. When checking in the receptionist gave us recommendations for the markets and places to see. The room itself was lovely - clean and comfortable with a great shower and tea/coffee making facilities. Bed was really comfortable and the room was so quiet even though it was street facing. The breakfast was amazing - so much choice, and the bread very fresh. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, but you can easily get to/from the city centre via the subway, which is about a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I'd definitely recommend this fabulous hotel!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian_from_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Gillian_from_UK,

These are wonderful comments you share about your experience
at Bavaria Boutique Hotel! Thank you very much, we do really appreciate your
time you have taken for it as well your recommendation.
We are delighted that you were impressed by our wide breakfast selection,
service, comfort & the overall ambiance.

Have a lovely christmas time and see you soon again!
Best wishes from all of us!

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor for a stay of 3 nights. We arrived at 6 pm in the evening and were given a warm welcome and check in was efficiently dealt with. We were given a map and various points marked out for us.

Our rooms were next to each other. They were warm and spotlessly clean. They were a good size with a hanging area and drawers for our clothes. The shower was very powerful.

Breakfast was of a high standard with delicious fresh fruit, yoghurts, cold meats, cheese, croissants and a range of breads. There was also bacon, sausages, eggs - scrambled, boiled or fried.

All members of staff were very friendly and dealt with all our questions in a helpful and professional manner.

The hotel has an excellent location a 10 minute walk to the UBahn and to the train station for the airport. Transport tickets can be purchased at reception.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Our rooms at the back were very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Llewcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear guests,

...and we thoroughly enjoyed to read your amazing feedback about
your recent stay with us! Thank you very much to take your time to
write such a detailed, wonderful note on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know you experienced excellent service throughout
and that you felt comfortable in the surroundings as well location.

Have a lovely christmas time and see you soon again!
Best regards from all of us,

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews