We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Ranked #119 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Helpful people .good room ,good breakfast, quiet.No AC in the room is the only complaint so it was very hot.location very good for trains ,u bahn s bahn ,tour buses.The street was full of idle people which made me a bit nervous but there were no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang S, Assist Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear David, thank you very much for the very good review on your saty in our hotel. We offer six different room categories to our guests, two of them facing the street (equipped with soundproof windows and A/C) and four of them facing our quiet garden. In case of any question regarding the categories, please do not hesitate to contact us during the process of reservation! Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, soon. With hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hotel de Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed here as well last year and had garden room this time. Found the view of the garden room given was the top of a tree which I was disappointed with. Room furnishings were dated yet a safe was supplied. However be aware that the there is no air con in garden view rooms. A fan is supplied and you are able to open window if required. Limited supply of tea/coffee supplied with focus on herbal teas rather than black. Breakfast is adequate with supply of fresh fruit on entry to breakfast room. Staff should clean garden area ashtrays as non smokers use the area. Drop off available for keys when needed. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are quieter but have no a/c.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingagain14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear cruisingagain14, thank you very much for your good and detailed review on your last stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL. It is a motivation for us to continue this way - and thank you for the hint regarding the ashtrays in the garden area! Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future we send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

i was unfortnately caught up the british airways fiasco and i went to the toruist information after being stuck at the airport all day and was very stressed out. i got a room and it was lovely and clean and a kettle with free tea and coffee.

I asked the young man who booked me in and he said i could use the computer near the main desk so i could book my return flight and he helped me print my boarding pass and a few questions when i was there. He couldn't off been more helpful if he could and was very kind. I stayed 27th of May, unfortunately i cannot remember his name.

only 2 slight negatives were the wifi which kept losing the connection and it was a bit lively outside with some men singing during the early hours of the morning. I would say the location is very near the main central train station and near the tourist buses and stop for the day trips and 5-10 mins from Karlsplatz. I would say it was a bit like kings cross but if you ask for a quiet room not facing the street would be very quiet.

The breakfast was great and i enjoyed that, i was able to leave my suit case whilst i had a last look around Munich as my flight was late afternoon on the sunday and happy got home.

thank you for the last minute room and the kindness shown.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindahf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Lindahf1, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that we could be helpful in your difficult airline situation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel, next time on a "planned basis" :-) With hospitality greetings from Munich / Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Good location, near to railway station and not too far from Karlsplatz and Neue Rathaus. Room was clean with double bed. It was double room, I used it alone and it was okay. For 2 persons it looks too tiny. AC worked well, you can even open the windows! No closet for clothes. No minibar or fridge. I can still not understand, why in double room with double bed there are 2 narrow blankets? Breakfast was okay, there were good choice of differents meals including egg and bacon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank tiiterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear tiiterr, thank you very much for your good review on your last stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL. We kindly ask you for your understanding that it is German custom to offer two blankets in a double room, one for each person. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future and send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We booked this hotel through hotwire and it listed it as a 4 star, which I would argue is really a 3 star property. It is an older property around the corner from the Bhf, so great if you are traveling by rail. Big note, it is located on a strip with half a dozen strip bars, kinos and other adult entertainment establishments. It didn't feel unsafe, but if it bothers you, then be aware of this fact.

They could not find our reservation for some time. Once they did, they did not have two rooms in the category booked. So, one of us got "downgraded" with no compensation, or offering of anything. Seems like they are not well integrated with hotwire.

The hotel does not have parking so if you are driving there, you will need to find parking. There are some lots, but the street parking is free overnight till 8 am.

For European standards, my room was fairly spacious with a sitting area with couch. The decor is dated, but clean.

The breakfast which is included was decent mix of hot items, lots of German food. It is not an international / English centered hotel, although the front desk staff were fluent in English.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccriderYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear ccriderYVR, thank you very much for the review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL. Regarding your reservation, we really apologize for the trouble upon your arrival. Due to your late check-in, we couldn't accommodate you in two identical rooms, but we had a smaller room in the same category. Concerning parking, we have a cooperation with a public garage nearby, where our guests get a special price. Therefore there is no need to park on the street. We would be happy if you stay with us again the next time and send you hospitality greetings from Munich. Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#104 of 385 in Munich
590 reviews
0.0 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#53 of 385 in Munich
594 reviews
0.0 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alpen Hotel Munchen
Alpen Hotel Munchen
#111 of 385 in Munich
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.3 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel de Ville

Address: Schillerstr. 10, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#60 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#69 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: RM492 - RM1,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel de Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU! Do you want to relax during your stay in Munich? Comfortably explore the diversity of the 'cosmopolitan city with a heart'? Conclude new business successfully? Experience Munich's centre on foot? Go shopping? Recharge your body's batteries? Or a little of everything? Then you've found your home from home in the heart of Munich. Only 200 paces from the main station - and yet still quiet. In CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville. Munich tradition. Mediterranean style. In the heart of the city. The first thing you'll discover as a guest here is our experience in Munich hospitality. This has been cultivated by four generations of my family and it characterises our hotel's soul which guides everyone in the team every day, according to our company philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Conrad Hotel de Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel Munich
Conrad De Ville
Conrad Munich
Munich Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing