We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

K+K Hotel am Harras(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Munich Park(Munich)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$261
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$827
US$762
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$948
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
112
226
69
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
226
69
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain stationclose to the train stationhotel is locatednice hotelgarden viewinner cityair conditioningcouple of nightsfacing the streetlate at nightbuffet breakfastconvenient locationfresh fruitnight staywalking distanceminute walks bahn
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed here as well last year and had garden room this time. Found the view of the garden room given was the top of a tree which I was disappointed with. Room furnishings were dated yet a safe was supplied. However be aware that the there is no air con in garden view rooms. A fan is supplied and you are able to open window if required. Limited supply of tea/coffee supplied with focus on herbal teas rather than black. Breakfast is adequate with supply of fresh fruit on entry to breakfast room. Staff should clean garden area ashtrays as non smokers use the area. Drop off available for keys when needed. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are quieter but have no a/c.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingagain14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear cruisingagain14, thank you very much for your good and detailed review on your last stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL. It is a motivation for us to continue this way - and thank you for the hint regarding the ashtrays in the garden area! Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future we send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

i was unfortnately caught up the british airways fiasco and i went to the toruist information after being stuck at the airport all day and was very stressed out. i got a room and it was lovely and clean and a kettle with free tea and coffee.

I asked the young man who booked me in and he said i could use the computer near the main desk so i could book my return flight and he helped me print my boarding pass and a few questions when i was there. He couldn't off been more helpful if he could and was very kind. I stayed 27th of May, unfortunately i cannot remember his name.

only 2 slight negatives were the wifi which kept losing the connection and it was a bit lively outside with some men singing during the early hours of the morning. I would say the location is very near the main central train station and near the tourist buses and stop for the day trips and 5-10 mins from Karlsplatz. I would say it was a bit like kings cross but if you ask for a quiet room not facing the street would be very quiet.

The breakfast was great and i enjoyed that, i was able to leave my suit case whilst i had a last look around Munich as my flight was late afternoon on the sunday and happy got home.

thank you for the last minute room and the kindness shown.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindahf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Lindahf1, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that we could be helpful in your difficult airline situation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel, next time on a "planned basis" :-) With hospitality greetings from Munich / Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Good location, near to railway station and not too far from Karlsplatz and Neue Rathaus. Room was clean with double bed. It was double room, I used it alone and it was okay. For 2 persons it looks too tiny. AC worked well, you can even open the windows! No closet for clothes. No minibar or fridge. I can still not understand, why in double room with double bed there are 2 narrow blankets? Breakfast was okay, there were good choice of differents meals including egg and bacon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank tiiterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear tiiterr, thank you very much for your good review on your last stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL. We kindly ask you for your understanding that it is German custom to offer two blankets in a double room, one for each person. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future and send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We booked this hotel through hotwire and it listed it as a 4 star, which I would argue is really a 3 star property. It is an older property around the corner from the Bhf, so great if you are traveling by rail. Big note, it is located on a strip with half a dozen strip bars, kinos and other adult entertainment establishments. It didn't feel unsafe, but if it bothers you, then be aware of this fact.

They could not find our reservation for some time. Once they did, they did not have two rooms in the category booked. So, one of us got "downgraded" with no compensation, or offering of anything. Seems like they are not well integrated with hotwire.

The hotel does not have parking so if you are driving there, you will need to find parking. There are some lots, but the street parking is free overnight till 8 am.

For European standards, my room was fairly spacious with a sitting area with couch. The decor is dated, but clean.

The breakfast which is included was decent mix of hot items, lots of German food. It is not an international / English centered hotel, although the front desk staff were fluent in English.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccriderYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear ccriderYVR, thank you very much for the review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL. Regarding your reservation, we really apologize for the trouble upon your arrival. Due to your late check-in, we couldn't accommodate you in two identical rooms, but we had a smaller room in the same category. Concerning parking, we have a cooperation with a public garage nearby, where our guests get a special price. Therefore there is no need to park on the street. We would be happy if you stay with us again the next time and send you hospitality greetings from Munich. Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This privately run hotel is perfectly placed for visiting tourists or those on business, being an easy three minute walk way from the main railway station.

Immaculately presented with modest but spotless guest rooms, excellent buffet breakfast, pleasant bar and nice restaurant.

It also has a hidden garden.

Quite special.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Corvette1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstraubinger, Geschäftsführer at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Corvette1544, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation, that outlines the special amenities of our property like our Munich buffet breakfast and our green and quiet garden. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews