We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$157
US$122
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$467/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
US$97
US$86
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arthotel Munich(Munich)
US$85
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
797
111
44
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
111
44
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfour seasonsbell staffluxury hotelrooms are beautifulcomplimentary mini barwelcome drinkwonderful hotelhofbrau housefavorite hotelthe location is perfectconciergematsuhisagermanyhofbrauhausmarienplatzopera
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I keep telling everybody that this Hotel has to have the best service I have ever received. Julio at the bar also remembered me from my last visit and the rooftop restaurant in Summer is just incredible.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Constanzo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMUCMunich, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Constanzo1968,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your lovely comment.
We at Mandarin Oriental, Munich are happy that you enjoyed your stay including our beautiful roof terrace.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Mandarin Oriental, Munich.

Best regards,

Wolfgang M. Greiner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We love to travel and spare not expense but this hotel goes above and beyond anything we've experienced. If it is in your budget, stay here, you won't regret it

Special thank you to Anne at the front desk and to Hannes in the Lobby Lounge for making our stay so wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMUCMunich, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear alison8521,

It was a pleasure reading your marvelous comment on the occasion of your recent visit.
We are thrilled to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Mandarin Oriental, Munich.
Your praise is well received by my colleagues, especially by Anne and Hannes. Thank you.
We are awaiting your return visit to Mandarin Oriental, Munich in the near future.

Best regards,

Wolfgang M. Greiner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

It was not my first time here. That being said it was much more disapointing than the other one.The breakfast wich was a highlite now it is only ok.People are very friendly.Indeed they are,but the quality not the same.The Matsushita Restaurant,well,I would never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emilio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMUCMunich, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Emilio01,

Thank you for visiting Mandarin Oriental, Munich again and for sharing your comments on your recent stay.
I very much regret that you were not happy with our standards at breakfast and Matsuhisa, Munich. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused to you.
Nevertheless, we would be pleased to welcoming you again to Mandarin Oriental, Munich.

Best regards,

Wolfgang M. Greiner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Munich is a charming city and the location of the Mandarin Oriental is perfect for walking, running, high end shopping, restaurants, the famous Marienplatz square which hosts many shopping options, bars and restaurants. There is always locals playing musical instruments so take a leisurely stroll. The hotel has superb service door to door. Our room was very nice, the bathroom has tub and shower and the only negative is one sink with minimal counter space. When traveling for business you are fine, if your a a couple staying many days you should upgrade to a suite we should have. We paid E780 per night for our room. Breakfast buffet is excellent you order your hot items from a menu. I would like to say finally, lighting in the rooms and restaurant was minimal hopefully hotels will begin brightening these areas across the world.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharoninpositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMUCMunich, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Sharoninpositano,

Thank you for staying at Mandarin Oriental, Munich and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor on the occasion of your visit to Munich. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in our beautiful city.

We are looking forward to your return visit to Mandarin Oriental, Munich and have noted your preference for a bathroom with two sinks for your next room reservation.

Best regards,

Wolfgang M. Greiner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Going around the world staying at the best hotels and Germany is our 7th country. The hotel is wonderfully located and the staff are truly outstanding - every single one . The room we had - a deluxe king was small, had too much furniture in it, had a very hard mattress and a bathroom that just did not work for 2 people. Food was good and concierge very helpful. Room issues keeps me from giving 5 stars. A solid 4 though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMUCMunich, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Kenneth R,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit to Mandarin Oriental, Munich.

I am delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our legendary service from the heart.

Though I regret that you did not like your room and bathroom. Please mention your preference for a bathroom with two sinks when making your next room reservation.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Mandarin Oriental, Munich.

Best regards,

Wolfgang M. Greiner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews