We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
580
440
93
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
440
93
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station nice bar enjoyed my stay shower room walking distance location is great stayed here for nights dorm city sink marienplatz augustiner oktoberfest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Excellent location, being both close to the Fest and City centre. Stayed here on numerous occasions. Continues to improve and update each visit. Friendly and helpful reception. Hotel very clean, staff working non stop to ensure this, Breakfast excellent value for money. Excellent Bar. Noise levels reduced. Free Wifi,. Can find no faults whats so ever. Already planning our next stop

Room tip: Rooms to back of Hotel 2nd/and above quieter
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amibovvered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The hostel has a prime location, just across the central station, ten minutes walking to the city center on one side and ten minutes to Oktoberfest on the other. The rooms are nice, well furnished and the hostel is very clean, especially the shared facilities. There is a bar with a very good atmosphere and where it is very easy to meet other travelers. The staff is really nice and helpful - definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melaniec986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I've stayed here twice! The bar downstairs is probably the biggest attraction. Oh, and the location! Anyway, back to the bar! So much fun meeting people from all over the world in a place with friendly staff and an amazing atmosphere. We had a lot of fun here! The hotel is also across the road from the train station - big plus! Rooms are decent. Everything is clean. I will always recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Any room will do!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breakfastegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This place was surprising at all levels. We stayed in dorms, and the room was nicely spaced and organized. The bathrooms were cleaned every half hour, and we never had to wait, even if there is only 2 lady bathrooms in our floor. There is also a nice bar where meeting people is easy, also very hygienic and clean, the staff is awesome, the decoration is also great and very comfy. It's not very far from the centre by foot, and it's just around the corner of the central station. It was a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4supi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

While a couple of S-Bahn stops from the main commercial hub and sights such as Marienplatz.. Euro hostel is very decent location and with the central train station on your door step very practical for when your arriving/leaving for your next city. The hostel itself was modern and the addition the bar a good place for a few drinks and atmosphere. The breakfast was convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keithhig87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews