We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE EXPERIENCE”
Review of Kuffler

Kuffler
Ranked #496 of 3,942 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: US$15 - US$43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A casual, urban restaurant, stylish but informal and in the best location at the Munich Maximilian Street. As part of the former royal mail, today's Palais at the Opera, has the KUFFLER an architectural jewel. The under monument protection Klenze loggia overlooking the opposite National Theatre and the residence of fish, seafood and the best meat from the grill, in-house Butcher matured to the point, come in KUFFLER on the table. These contemporary vegetables and salads, a light, with herbs and spices repeatedly reinterpreted West Coast cuisine of Mediterranean ease. The interior designers of Kuffler Inn Design designed the restaurant with specially designed furniture and lamps. Oak floors and warm wood set the tone, colorful tiles set a contrast, plasterers have made ​​best work. The art we remain in place. With images and photographs by artists from Munich / -Innen we have acquired a real head turner for all rooms Art KUFFLER .Pdf We are pleased to have you with us!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Luxury location very American classic (wooden floor, columns in open hall very classy). Good service. Food experience is fine not amazing but the place is a place where you can come back and always enjoy it.

Thank romolo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

disappointing... i expect premium price at such a location, but to make a Wiener Schnitzel, and serve it with a cheap potatoe salad that everybody can buy from the shelf in butcheries and supermarkets and then claim its home made is simply terrible. at such a price point - not acceptable. The quality of the Schnitzel itself was good. So please, it can‘t be that hard...

Thank donpasquale1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfram S, smm at Kuffler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We are very sorry that you do not like how we serve our home made potato salad, but it has proven to be what most guest expect. If you ever do see us again we will surely find good alternatives. Best wishes for a happy new year from our team at the KUFFLER in Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Enjoying great food & wine in the heart of the city and a few drinks at the suite bar with cool music and a great view under the arcades .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jondal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfram S, smm at Kuffler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for seeing - and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Kuffer after an evening in the Bavarian State Opera. The ideal location for alfresco dining on warm summer nights! We where lucky to get a table, therefore is it highly recommended to make reservations. The menu offers a nice selection, but in the end we decided for escalope Viennese style (Wienerschnitzel). A very good choice ! The service was not only extremely attentive and professional but also very caring.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfram S, smm at Kuffler, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

"A perfect ending" to your visit is / are your kind words of recommendation. Thank you very much for seeing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Came for dinner without a reservation and we were lucky enough to get the last free table. A very friendly waiter served us drinks right away and the food ordered was very tasty and freshly prepared. Would return any time for food,staff and location!

Thank ninasophief95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfram S, smm at Kuffler, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you like what we do and look forward to welcome you back one day! Best wishes from our team at the KUFFLER Restaurant Bar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuffler also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Kuffler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing