We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Muenchen City(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$477
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$423
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Arthotel Munich(Munich)
US$289
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
US$207
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
US$341
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$943
US$803
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$748
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveller rating
999
1,465
351
93
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
1,465
351
93
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzdeutsches museumthe holiday innseparate toiletisar rivers bahn stationindoor poolsofa bedminute walkfamily roombusiness tripbreakfast was excellentvery nice hotelby footquiet locationshort stayinternet access
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our family of 5 (2adults & 3 Children) stayed at this hotel late April 12. We had 2 interconnecting rooms and they were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was free wifi in the lobby and 2 mac computers for guests to use. The hotel was in a fantastic location - the local train(to get into Munich or to the main city train station) was a short 2 min walk away and it was just 5minutes into the city. There were shops and a large supermarket at the underground stations. We ate dinner in the restaurant on 2 nights and the food was great. Overall it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycat035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

it is a very nice hotel as usual of novotel and i must thank MRS Marlene Kozuch
that i mailed her to make an early check in cause of my early arriving with childrens and she checked the availbilty and she confirmed me that i can have aroom early & when i arrived i had checked in it didnt take 5 min so really many thanks ,.....about the hotel it is very near to underground stop (5 min ) ,very friendly reception & helpful ,,very good breakfast with a big buffet the rooms very clean (small for family ) but it is enough for just sleep but the most amazing thing is the indoor pool & the fittness center it is good to have fun in rainy weather or in night and my kids was happy with playing area but the one bad thing was that we must pay for the wifi so everytime u need to go online must go to the lobby (in paris was for free in room) but as overall it was avery pleasent stay thanks for novotel team

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjoe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed in Novotel hotel last night. It initially looked perfect. Small, clean and inviting. It's located on a beautiful street that overlooks a leafy park. However where it amazes in design it lacks in functionality. On first looks the hotel looks great. The rooms are decorated in a modern/hip way. But once you experience them they aren't as great as they first appeared. The cushions are a strange square shape which is extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. They left me with serious back pains in the morning. Also as someone mentioned the bed feels hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast wasn't really a 'wow' either. The bathrooms looked interesting but were awkward to use. Since the WC is located far away from the bathroom thus a lot of back and forward walking took place. Also the location is slightly far from the city centre so you might end up paying more for a cab then u would if you stayed closer by. I must say though Munich is an absolute gem of a city and everyone should visit it. It's full of culture, warmth and beauitful beer gardens that are a must see.

Room Tip: the higher up you go the better the view will be
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nish x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews