We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light bite & drinks post theater”
Review of Munchner Stubn

Munchner Stubn
Ranked #294 of 4,204 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Description: Enjoy our homemade Bavarian delicacies and specialties in our cozy Wirtshaus near the main station! Don't miss the fresh draft beer from the Original Münchner Barrel! We take care of culinary Alpenglüh'n in the middle of the city with heart!
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy our homemade Bavarian delicacies and specialties in our cozy Wirtshaus near the main station! Don't miss the fresh draft beer from the Original Münchner Barrel! We take care of culinary Alpenglüh'n in the middle of the city with heart!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent stop at the end of an evening at the Deutsches Theater. Warm, excellent service, reasonable prices, and good food. Was obvious a popular place but seated us with no waiting.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank yalondade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear yalondade,
thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you had a good time at the Deutsches Theater and with us. Our team would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very good place, frendly staff and good food. Kitchen was open near middnight. Situation near railwaystation is little complicate, easy entrance but in this area is lot of drunk peoples

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank land_olan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear land_olan,
thank you very much for your review. As part of the „Südliches Bahnhofsviertel e.V.“ we try to enhance the area around the main station. The area around our Bavarian inn is just a busy and multicultural area near train station, like in every other city in the world. There is no reason to feel unsafe or uneasy. We would be happy to welcome you again a next time in our restaurant.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Munchner Stubn, Bayerstrasse, is a quality restaurant located in Munich central opposite Hauptbahnhof rail station. Serves Bavarian style meals, of good quality and quantity. Prices are reasonable, service excellent, environment pleasantly typical Bavarian of heavy dark wood. Certainly a "must visit"

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauriey143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear lauriey143,
thank you very much for your great feedback! We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This Bavarian restaurant serves all of the traditional dishes you would expect but in a very modern setting.

I can recommend the pigs cheeks and the sirloin steak.

Choose from a great selection of Bavarian draught beer to accompany your meal.

The service was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NickO764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Nick O,
thank you very much for your great feedback! We're looking forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is situated right opposite the station. We stayed at the Aloft hotel right next to it, this restaurant seems busy throughout the day, we had dinner on a night during our 3 nights stay in Munich. We were quickly served at the door and seated, waitress was friendly and spoke good English. We ordered 4 dishes to share among the 4 of us, waitress was nice enough to suggest it was enough and at the end it was more than enough since we are small eater. Food was nice and good portion. The total bill was surprisingly cheap given its location and portion size, highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ArN193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Ar N,
thank you very much for your feedback. That's sounds like a great stay with us. Our team would be really happy to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchner Stubn also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Munchner Stubn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing