We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Value, Hip Kreuzberg Location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Ranked #170 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My spouse and I usually stay in more traditional hotels. This location was recommended by a young U.S. Expat working in Berlin. We loved the hip location, the variety of international cuisine all around us and the mixture of Middle Eastern communities and the LGBTQ community. The staff is so helpful, while we were there, Christian and Clements helped with travel and making the best cappuccinos anywhere! The Café is terrific with awesome desserts and breakfasts. We had breakfast there every morning and the hotel cleaned a big bag of laundry for only 12 Euros. Our room #52 was in the back on the second courtyard and was incredibly quiet. No AC, and even though the weather was hot, we slept perfectly well. This station is close to Mehringdamm UBahn too. This was an old chocolate factory which makes for an interesting design. The rooms are well appointed and quaint. And there is great car parking which I assume is at a premium in Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

I liked this hotel. The staff is friendly, the location excellent--near the more gentrified sections of Kreuzberg--and the hotel itself clean, fun, and utterly reliable. I recommend this place highly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank 936none
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I went without the family for a friend's birthday party in the neighborhood. The hotel has a bit of a Berlin alternative-culture varnish. The service style was subdued and unobtrusively helpful. My request for hypoallergic bed sheets did not come through the travel website reservation, but was taken care of the same evening). Also, my wish for just a small breakfast instead of the full-buffet serving was generously accommodated. The single room was at the small end of the spectrum, but this was compensated by the overall reliability, convenient location and staff friendliness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I will stay there again. Lovely apartment well located with plenty of privacy. Subway, restaurants and supermarket nearby. The Kreusgberg neighborhood has lots to offer. Within walking distance to Checkpoint Charly and other attractions. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvaroo385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This place is the old Sarotti chocolate factory-turned into a nice simple hotel. LOcated in a very charming and once again upcoming area full of restaurants and all that, about 5 minute walk from the underground train Mehringdamm. Rooms have basic facilities although small in size, but high in ceiling. Each room also has the poster/plaque of the famous Sarotti Niggerboy logo, which in modern times will be impossible to imagine because of its racist tones - but still fun, a black boy serving chocolates while dressed in Turkish pants, middle-Eastern turban, spiky shoes an all that. Breakfast buffet is wide and nice. I am not sure about the room price because it was paid for me by those who invited me - but should not be more than 80 or 90 Euros...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#334 of 635 in Berlin
61 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#331 of 635 in Berlin
172 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#24 of 635 in Berlin
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Provocateur Berlin
#157 of 635 in Berlin
71 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Address: Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: RM 484 - RM 740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sarotti Hoefe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing