We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
89
86
29
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
86
29
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar atmospheric hotel typical berlin nice breakfast nice stay single room every morning rooms are clean would stay here again within walking distance kreuzberg neighborhood hip elevator subway internet museum
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I liked this hotel. The staff is friendly, the location excellent--near the more gentrified sections of Kreuzberg--and the hotel itself clean, fun, and utterly reliable. I recommend this place highly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank 936none
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I went without the family for a friend's birthday party in the neighborhood. The hotel has a bit of a Berlin alternative-culture varnish. The service style was subdued and unobtrusively helpful. My request for hypoallergic bed sheets did not come through the travel website reservation, but was taken care of the same evening). Also, my wish for just a small breakfast instead of the full-buffet serving was generously accommodated. The single room was at the small end of the spectrum, but this was compensated by the overall reliability, convenient location and staff friendliness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeraldE504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I will stay there again. Lovely apartment well located with plenty of privacy. Subway, restaurants and supermarket nearby. The Kreusgberg neighborhood has lots to offer. Within walking distance to Checkpoint Charly and other attractions. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvaroo385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This place is the old Sarotti chocolate factory-turned into a nice simple hotel. LOcated in a very charming and once again upcoming area full of restaurants and all that, about 5 minute walk from the underground train Mehringdamm. Rooms have basic facilities although small in size, but high in ceiling. Each room also has the poster/plaque of the famous Sarotti Niggerboy logo, which in modern times will be impossible to imagine because of its racist tones - but still fun, a black boy serving chocolates while dressed in Turkish pants, middle-Eastern turban, spiky shoes an all that. Breakfast buffet is wide and nice. I am not sure about the room price because it was paid for me by those who invited me - but should not be more than 80 or 90 Euros...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I spend just a night slepp, but I already knew the Hotel for his amazing Breakfast Buffet when I was living in Berlin. It is a warm and nice little Hotel where as they say guest have a name not a reservation number.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yatellamoyo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews