We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Berlin TV Tower

Berlin TV Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.05*
and up
Skip the Line: Dinner Atop the Berlin TV Tower
Ranked #122 of 954 things to do in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a unique panorama and unforgettable view of the entire city with its many attractions over 200 metres above ground. Every day, in our Sphere restaurant, you can enjoy delicious, freshly prepared international dishes and Berlin specialities of the highest quality - in every sense of the word.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really not worth the money you pay.
Overpriced attraction is Berlin.

It all starts with a messy environment downstairs where there is no line and people getting in front of each other all the time.

The view from upstairs is quite frustrating and to be honest you will not stay there for more than 10 minutes.

Totally not worth the overpriced tickets (20eur).

1  Thank gfaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gfaelli,

Many thanks for sharing this review. We are sincerely sorry about the negative aspects you have mentioned.

We will make sure to incorporate this and serve you even better next time.

All the best,
Your TV-Power Berlin Media-Team/ vm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"revolving restaurant"
in 180 reviews
"observation deck"
in 165 reviews
"window table"
in 64 reviews
"fast track"
in 62 reviews
"vip tickets"
in 44 reviews
"tallest building"
in 36 reviews
"viewing area"
in 65 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 38 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 56 reviews
"security check"
in 67 reviews
"time slot"
in 88 reviews
"pre book"
in 46 reviews
"queue"
in 752 reviews
"sphere"
in 42 reviews
"fernsehturm"
in 86 reviews
"cloudy"
in 78 reviews
"euros"
in 232 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 7,883 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you don't mind flashing a bit of cash for a ride in a lift then go ahead and give it a go. There's great views of the city once you get to the top and we did it after dark so was cool with all the lights, but don't expect much else. One barman trying to serve everyone who want's a drink( couldn't be bothered to wait to be honest) and no access to the restaurant unless you have booked.

The ride up in the lift is pretty cool as it goes at a fair speed. However, as most people have already stated, pretty over rated.

Been there, done it and won't do again.

1  Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Barry E,

Many thanks for the feedback! We are very sorry to read you have not been pleased with the service. Your opinion is important to us as we try to continually improve our services.

Kind regards,
Your TV-Tower Berlin Media-Team/ mw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2-hour wait to get to the viewing deck; we visited at night and couldn't see clearly - the windows needed cleaning; limited vertical view, and I'm not even tall; very crowded; there were drink bottles just left on the deck. Not worth the money nor the wait. The Funkturm was better and cheaper.

1  Thank artemis513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear artemis513,

Many thanks for sharing this review. We are sincerely sorry about the negative aspects you have mentioned. We have communicated your remarks to our Management Team who will take actions to better our services.

We hope to welcome you again soon to convince you of the value of the Berliner Fernsehturm!

See you soon,
Your TV-Power Berlin Media-Team/ vm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worth the extra by booking priority access in advance. The lift up is spectacular as you can see both the climb and descend through a glass roof in the lift! Once you reach the viewing deck the sights are breath-taking. On a clear day, we were lucky, you could see for miles. Its best also to take a bus tour BEFORE visiting the Fernsehturm as the views allows you to remember commentary during the bus tour. Must see and do when in Berlin.

Thank Amreesh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While we didn't eat here, just visiting was impressive enough. This is iconic of Berlin along with the Reichstag Building, Brandenburg Gate, the wall. You must visit the tower.

Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berlin TV Tower also viewed

 

Been to Berlin TV Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing