We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$186
US$180
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$207
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
US$269
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
US$309
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$345
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,152)
Filter reviews
3,152 results
Traveller rating
1,435
1,183
344
127
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
1,183
344
127
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrandenburg gategrand staircaseheavenly bedunter den lindengreat locationgarden viewmuseum islandlobby barwithin walking distancefive star hotelconcierge serviceper dayaround the cornerbreakfast buffetholocaust memorialcentral locationmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 3,152 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, very apt and approachable towards any part of the town. Breakfast needs to include more vegetarian variety especially during the vacation months. Staff was very helpful and courteous. In my next visit to Berlin, I am definitely staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EktaBiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest, you would come back one day and that is the nicest review we could get! Thank you for your feedback; certainly we will consider your hint in regards to the vegetarian supplements for the breakfast. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! The Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Westing Grand Berlin is located right next to the Brandenburg gate and therefore in the heart of Berlin. You will be in walking distance from the key attractions in Berlin. The hotel itself was very good, with good accommodations and friendly staff. Would sure stay there in my next trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

No better comment can be given to us - thank you very much for your nice comment! To be recommended shows us that you had a comfortable stay and that is what we are working for. We are looking forward to your next stay here in our exciting city and at The Westin Grand Berlin! Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent a very much belated honeymoon (we have teenagers now!) in the Berlin we always wanted to visit. Easter 2014 was great: fine weather, lots of sunshine, crisp mornings, small crowds and amazing cultural sites. The hotel is located in the right spot: walk to the Tor, Bundestag, the boutique shopping zone and Museum Island. U Bahn service was excellent and construction noise from Unter Der Linden minimal. We had lots of room, excellent bathroom, windows to open (to give you that fresh air you need) and overlooked the shopping precinct. Housekeeping excellent and ideal low noise environs. Excellent value if purchased in advance locking in 30% discount. A great base to explore Berlin by foot, bike or public transport. Tegel bus 30m away!

Room Tip: South side rooms are indeed quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I just returned from Berlin. This was my third visit to Berlin and all three times I stayed in Westin.

Overall this is located at a prime spot, in the middle of Mitte and within a walking distance of most popular sites. The breakfast at the place is also excellent with a whole array of healthy options.

The staff is very helpful and attentive.

My only disappointment was with the fact that there was no free Wi-Fi in the lobby of the hotel. I have been to hotels in many capitals of the world, and I cannot think of any hotel that does not offer free Wi-Fi in the lobby, if not the entire hotel.

Also considering the size of the hotel, the gym for workouts is pretty small and the swimming pool is also smaller that I normally see in 4 or 5 star hotels.

These shortcomings aside, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for being one of our loyal guest and for sharing with us your impressions during your stays. We take your concerns very seriously; we already did cut the internet prices last year and moreover we do consider further improvements. On the other hand we are really pleased that you feel comfortable with us and we will do our utmost for your well-being in the future and will take care of you. We are looking forward to your next visit. The Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent there a couple of night, and the hotel is great. If you like to do some exercises in the morning (like at 0600 AM), it have a nice swimming pool and a small but powerful Gym. The breakfast is very very and and the rooms are confortable. The people are very nice and handy, and the location is amazing.
For business is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are really glad if our guests enjoy our service - thank you so much for being with us and for your kind words, which have pleased all our staff. This was hopefully not your last stay with us - we are looking forward to your next visit! Yours Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews