We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grand Berlin
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$121
US$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$101
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$429
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$466
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,035)
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveller rating
1,378
1,141
334
123
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
1,141
334
123
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrandenburg gategrand staircaseheavenly bedunter den lindengreat locationgarden viewmuseum islandlobby barwithin walking distanceper dayconcierge servicefive star hotelmajor attractionscentral locationholocaust memorialaround the cornerbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I visited with my firiends long weekend. Hotel situate close Brandenburg gate and Checkpoint Charlie. Rooms are Cousy and breakfast is varied. Stuff are friendly and they really want help their clients.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Liisa, It's wonderful that you loved to stay with us an enjoyed all our amenities. Berlin is always worth to be visited - and we would like to be your home for a while. The Westin Grand Berin-Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

2.3-2.5.18

Stay here a lot, had a nice suite this time.

Finally the WIFI has improved here but uncertain if it improved because of high vacancy this week or whether the GM finally took action and increased broadband capacity. Hope he did?
With WIFI hopefully getting better place is on the rise again after a dismal period of horrible WI-FI speeds.

the Doctor Hit Me with some LOVE and a Helpful Vote!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your loyalty and for your kind comment. We are glad that you have noticed our improved WIFI offer. Indeed we have increased the broadband capacity and also the rates: WIFI is free of charge also in rooms now (1 Gbt/S). Great that you enjoyed this service and we hope to welome you again here in the not too distant future. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin Grand for 5 nights to explore Berlin.
The hotel is very central for all sights with a U-Bahn literally outside the door. Situated in the Mitte ( just inside what was once East Berlin) on Friedrichstraße, you can walk to Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, Museum Island etc. Potsdamer Platz & Alexander Platz are very quick to access on the metro.

Room standards were high & housekeeping very attentive. Stayed on the 3rd Floor overlooking Friedrichstrasse, was surprised that the hotel turned off the air con given that the room temperature was up at 25 C plus so asked for a free standing fan which helped a lot.

Breakfast at the Westin Grand was an event in itself ... one of the best I’ve seen & worth ever penny.. you can even start your morning with a glass of fizz.
Tried the in house restaurant - Relish which in set in the main atrium ( very relaxing) but expensive drinks - 100cl for 6 euros !

Ate at lots of great restaurants around Mitte during the stay & all prices were comparable to London if not cheaper. Would say that the few restaurants in the immediate hotel area can be a bit expensive & but Gallerie Lafayette is within 2 minutes walk up Friedrichstraße if a casual light dinner is what you are after.

Arrived at the hotel via taxi from Tegal but returned by the bus which stops on Unter und Lindon - 2 minutes walk & running about every 5 minutes ( a tenth of the cost of a taxi)
Would definitely stay again !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GirlsOnTour36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Everything about my stay was exceptional. The gentleman who checked me in went out of his way to accommodate me. He recognized my Gold Status and treated me as a special guest. I wish I had got his name. He was wonderful. I only stayed one night but everything was truly beautiful. I will return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foxypocahontas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Great location. 5 min walk to Brandenburg gate/ 5 min to gendarmarkt (sp!) Christmas market. We stayed on the side facing Unter den Linden. Rooms are spacious. We ate breakfast at the hotel. Didn’t have a chance to try the restaurants since they were always packed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ghosec01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Grand_Berlin, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest, Indeed are the Christmas markets in Berlin a nice occasion to enjoy this nice time and the lights in the city. We are glad that you have had a pleasant time with us and we would be glad if you try to discover Berlin also in summer - we will be your home for relaxing. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews