We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Wilmersdorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Ranked #202 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Well run, clean hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast included, depending on package. Double glazing make for quiet rooms. Convenient bus outside to and from airport Tegel (1 connection at Bahnhof Zoo) Walking distance from Ku Damm. Will not break the bank.

Room Tip: Quiet room request, even on early check-in was accomodatedmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Botho v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane G, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you so much for you positives feedback. We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards from Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I arrived to find the hotel under construction, with the hall carpets torn up or covered with mats, a scaffolding outside my window, wet paint everywhere, boards lying on the floors, air filled with dust. My hosts had not been warned of this when they made the reservation for me, though apparently they were told a few days before I arrived. I never knew from day to day whether the elevator would work; half the time I had to walk up three flights of stairs. (They were "waiting for a part.") My window had no curtain, just a wooden shutter that didn't latch and that had a very large gap at the bottom, so it was impossible to keep the room dark after sunrise. But that was OK, I guess, since the construction work would have woken meep anyway. The location was very nice, and the staff really tried, but the situation was impossible.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevecS5715SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane G, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Steve. Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration and would be very happy to welcome you again after everthing is done. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

When I booked I was not advised that the hotel is actually under construction, inside and outside.

A lot of noise since the early morning. Dust came in from below the door all around the room. Dust accumulated, clearly visible, never cleaned. I've asked to clean and repair the door: the room was ALWAYS dirty and dusty. The elevator did not work. I was moved to a room at the first floor from the third. My wife is pregnant and this was another inconvenience. When the soap in the bathroom finished, no refill also after asking.

It was a disaster and a bad side of my holiday. But I've paid the full price. I do not find it honest.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommaso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane G, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Tommaso, thank you for taking time to write a comment.
Commenting on your stay and we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration and would be very happy if you could give us a secound chance afer the renovation is finished.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Unfortunately the hotel was under reconstruction which we did not know of when we booked the room. It was dirty in the corridors and people walking outside the windows, drilling in the building during daytime. No breakfast served in the hotel. The room looked very nice but was in fact no practical to live in, no shelves in the bathroom, no wardrobe to hang your clothes in and a big sofa for no use at all. Four gigantic pillows in the bed which made it almost impossible to sleep. Someone trom the hotel should live in the room for some time to see what could be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 80annikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane G, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We called in June to ask if construction would be completed by July. We were told, "no problem". But MAJOR construction was still in progress, with dust, hallways ripped apart, noise—LOTS to do yet. Very little concern for the health of people who rented rooms! The worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life! Good location, but it should have been closed until ready to open!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane G, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for your comments.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#79 of 634 in Berlin
830 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#192 of 634 in Berlin
937 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,271 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm

Address: Uhlandstr. 49 | 10719 Berlin, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM334 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling around, shopping, fine dining and partying: visitors to Berlin can expect true metropolitan culture in the City West area surrounding the red brick church on the Ludwigkirchplatz. Centrally located, this 3-star hotel will allow its guests to reach all cultural institutions, and any entertainment or shopping destinations within no time. The glamour paradise, Kurfürstendamm, is not far off, and countless cafés, international restaurants, exclusive boutiques andJugendstil antique stores surround the hotel.70 modern and generously sized guest rooms offer neat and comfortable furnishing with modern technology. Free wireless-LAN in all rooms and public areas will guarantee fast internet access at any time of the day.A breakfast restaurant, a bar in the lobby and charged parking and garages at the hotel round off this charming residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing