We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wanderful hotel stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Ranked #159 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent 3 nights in the hotel. We traveled 3 of us, booked two rooms. The location is great, you have several options nearby within 0-10 walking minutes. The design of the rooms are amazing, we loved it. There are a lot of fun stuff e.g. bakelit player, basketball in the room, windows on the bathroom, nice messages all over, etc. The staff is really nice, made our stay pleasant. The only bad point was the temperature of the room, even the radiators were on with the highest level, the room couldn't be warmed during our stay. It was freezeing cold in the room all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Budapestian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for 3 days and it was fantastic. The bed is perfect as is the size of the room. Only negative thing was the fact that they are renovating the back of the hotel and the guys started with their renovations at 6.30 am... The breakfast is delicious and the service from everybody is beyond!!! Be there on time if you want to have breakfast as a lot of people from outside the hotel will also want to have breakfast because of the vibe in the restaurant! Will be back for sure!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Erwin,

Thanks for your great words. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Our sincere apologies for the early start of your day. We will address this issue with the construction company since it is not allowed to start this early.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Cheers,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Such a quirky, trendy and modern hotel - it has all the needs for a weekend stay, the rooms are very stylish - we had an old record player in our room. The attention to detail was great - and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel - it's a lot of fun!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Simon D,

Thank you for your positive words regaring your stay with us. Great to see you took the time to sit down and relax with some music from the record player in the room.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed two nights with my 9 year old daughter in this hotel and it was nice, but the hotel hasn't won me over completely. The retro design is cool, the staff is friendly and helpfull, and the location is good with three metrostations nearby. And the room we stayed in was comfortable and big enough for the two of us.
But on the downside the room was very thin walled. You could here allmost everthing in the hallway and nextdoor room, so we woke up several times in the night. (The advantage being that we were awake early so we were in time for breakfast and didn't have to stand in line for a free table). Also, the shower cubicle was very small and had a curtain. I managed to keep the bathroomfloor dry, but my daughter sprayed water all over.
All in all, I will consider staying again at the Max Brown on a next trip to Berlin, but I will have a look at other hotels also.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Nicolai S,

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on the compliments to the rest of the team!
We will look into the points for improvement, thank your for sharing this helps us to know where we can improve.

I hope you give us the pleasure to welcome you in our urban residence during your next stay in Berlin.

Warm Regards,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a 3 day trip to Berlin and really could not recommend this hotel enough! Location was great- a lovely part of the city! Staff were so helpful! Rooms small but bigger than expected, loved the decor!! The best part about this hotel though was the breakfast which was included in the rate- so delicious!!!!!!!! You need to try the French Toast, it was great! As our stay was over the weekend we were advised to get down to the restaurant before 9am to avoid the rush, we done this each morning and had no trouble getting a table! Will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family and will return if we ever go back to Berlin!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Ashleigh123,

Great to read you positive words regarding your stay in Max Brown Ku'damm!
Thank you for sharing them.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, we will have the French Toast ready for you.

Cheers,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#83 of 633 in Berlin
833 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
art'otel berlin kudamm
#197 of 633 in Berlin
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
525 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 633 in Berlin
1,276 reviews
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#136 of 633 in Berlin
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm

Address: Uhlandstr. 49 | 10719 Berlin, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM338 - RM750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling around, shopping, fine dining and partying: visitors to Berlin can expect true metropolitan culture in the City West area surrounding the red brick church on the Ludwigkirchplatz. Centrally located, this 3-star hotel will allow its guests to reach all cultural institutions, and any entertainment or shopping destinations within no time. The glamour paradise, Kurfürstendamm, is not far off, and countless cafés, international restaurants, exclusive boutiques andJugendstil antique stores surround the hotel.70 modern and generously sized guest rooms offer neat and comfortable furnishing with modern technology. Free wireless-LAN in all rooms and public areas will guarantee fast internet access at any time of the day.A breakfast restaurant, a bar in the lobby and charged parking and garages at the hotel round off this charming residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing