We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lux 11(Berlin)
US$115
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Q!(Berlin)
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hostel Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
147
94
22
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
94
22
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball hoopquirky hotelrestaurant downstairsa la carte breakfastlargest roomceiling fanhotel businessfree tableamazing hotelrecommend this hotelcomfy bedshower curtainfriendly hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was amazingsmall roomincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for 3 days and it was fantastic. The bed is perfect as is the size of the room. Only negative thing was the fact that they are renovating the back of the hotel and the guys started with their renovations at 6.30 am... The breakfast is delicious and the service from everybody is beyond!!! Be there on time if you want to have breakfast as a lot of people from outside the hotel will also want to have breakfast because of the vibe in the restaurant! Will be back for sure!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Erwin,

Thanks for your great words. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Our sincere apologies for the early start of your day. We will address this issue with the construction company since it is not allowed to start this early.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Cheers,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Such a quirky, trendy and modern hotel - it has all the needs for a weekend stay, the rooms are very stylish - we had an old record player in our room. The attention to detail was great - and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel - it's a lot of fun!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Simon D,

Thank you for your positive words regaring your stay with us. Great to see you took the time to sit down and relax with some music from the record player in the room.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed two nights with my 9 year old daughter in this hotel and it was nice, but the hotel hasn't won me over completely. The retro design is cool, the staff is friendly and helpfull, and the location is good with three metrostations nearby. And the room we stayed in was comfortable and big enough for the two of us.
But on the downside the room was very thin walled. You could here allmost everthing in the hallway and nextdoor room, so we woke up several times in the night. (The advantage being that we were awake early so we were in time for breakfast and didn't have to stand in line for a free table). Also, the shower cubicle was very small and had a curtain. I managed to keep the bathroomfloor dry, but my daughter sprayed water all over.
All in all, I will consider staying again at the Max Brown on a next trip to Berlin, but I will have a look at other hotels also.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Nicolai S,

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on the compliments to the rest of the team!
We will look into the points for improvement, thank your for sharing this helps us to know where we can improve.

I hope you give us the pleasure to welcome you in our urban residence during your next stay in Berlin.

Warm Regards,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a 3 day trip to Berlin and really could not recommend this hotel enough! Location was great- a lovely part of the city! Staff were so helpful! Rooms small but bigger than expected, loved the decor!! The best part about this hotel though was the breakfast which was included in the rate- so delicious!!!!!!!! You need to try the French Toast, it was great! As our stay was over the weekend we were advised to get down to the restaurant before 9am to avoid the rush, we done this each morning and had no trouble getting a table! Will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family and will return if we ever go back to Berlin!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Ashleigh123,

Great to read you positive words regarding your stay in Max Brown Ku'damm!
Thank you for sharing them.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, we will have the French Toast ready for you.

Cheers,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The so cold "retro"decoration is nice. Not more than that. The room I
had was convenient
Breakfast was good. The staff at the reception was a bit helpless. When I arrived at about 22:00 I had to wait for some one to show up for about 10 minutes...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank BuzuIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear BuzuIsrael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. My sincere apologies that you didn't receive a warm welcome upon arrival. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon to change this first impression.

Warm regards,

Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews