We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Ranked #199 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Me and my partner had stayed in the Museum square Max Brown hotel is Amsterdam, so when we were planning a trip to Berlin and discovered there was a Max Brown hotel, we just had to stay there.

Upon check-in the hotel staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in at around 11am and provided us with information about the surrounding area and told us if we had any queries then do not hesitate to ask them.

The room was absolutely beautiful and spotless. Toiletries were provided and clean towels were provided every day. The bed was the comfiest me and my partner have ever slept in, I would return to Max Brown just for the bed! The only noise I could hear throughout the stay was the traffic from the street below, however this is to be expected when staying in a busy city. The room can get quite warm at night however the ceiling fan helps to eliminate this. The WiFi signal is strong in both the hotel rooms and restaurant.

The breakfast provided in the restaurant downstairs was delicious. There are lots of choices to choose from both sweet and savoury and is incredibly value considering breakfast is included in the price of the stay. Restaurant staff are very friendly.

Max Brown hotels are my favourite chain of hotels and I can only wish they open more hotels in more destinations!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. You need to have a relaxed attitude to enjoy this hotel. If you want someone always at reception or can't wait for a free table at breakfast then go somewhere far more functional. If you want a cool, well designed hotel at a decent price with friendly staff then this works. The restaurant specialises in breakfasts and cocktails so a great start to set you up for exploring this great city. Close to transport links in the West we would stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is as trendy and great as it gets in 2017! Stayed here previously on a work trip and decided to stay here again for a weekend with my girlfriend.
Hotel is newly opened, super trendy (in a good way) and very popular by the locals. The designer has got free hands which has resulted in an interior full of marble, gold, dark wood and big light bulbs - the style of the 1920's art deco mixed up with modern elements. I love it, I whish I could design my own home like this!
We booked a Large room which was nice, with window on the inside facing the back yard.
Restaurant is named Benedict and serves fresh made dishes typically based on egg, a nice alternative to boring hotel breakfast buffés.
Service was quick and cheerful, the restaurant is so popular by locals in the morning but staff got us seats in no time. The hotel also has its own bakery.
Only issue with this hotel is the ventilation in corridors and rooms, we had to have window open during the night. I guess this is typical for older houses that has been renovated causing problems to accommodate modern standards of ventilation.
We rented good bikes through the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent 3 nights in the hotel. We traveled 3 of us, booked two rooms. The location is great, you have several options nearby within 0-10 walking minutes. The design of the rooms are amazing, we loved it. There are a lot of fun stuff e.g. bakelit player, basketball in the room, windows on the bathroom, nice messages all over, etc. The staff is really nice, made our stay pleasant. The only bad point was the temperature of the room, even the radiators were on with the highest level, the room couldn't be warmed during our stay. It was freezeing cold in the room all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Budapestian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for 3 days and it was fantastic. The bed is perfect as is the size of the room. Only negative thing was the fact that they are renovating the back of the hotel and the guys started with their renovations at 6.30 am... The breakfast is delicious and the service from everybody is beyond!!! Be there on time if you want to have breakfast as a lot of people from outside the hotel will also want to have breakfast because of the vibe in the restaurant! Will be back for sure!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Erwin,

Thanks for your great words. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Our sincere apologies for the early start of your day. We will address this issue with the construction company since it is not allowed to start this early.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Cheers,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#84 of 635 in Berlin
829 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#189 of 635 in Berlin
934 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 635 in Berlin
1,267 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#200 of 635 in Berlin
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm

Address: Uhlandstr. 49 | 10719 Berlin, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM344 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling around, shopping, fine dining and partying: visitors to Berlin can expect true metropolitan culture in the City West area surrounding the red brick church on the Ludwigkirchplatz. Centrally located, this 3-star hotel will allow its guests to reach all cultural institutions, and any entertainment or shopping destinations within no time. The glamour paradise, Kurfürstendamm, is not far off, and countless cafés, international restaurants, exclusive boutiques andJugendstil antique stores surround the hotel.70 modern and generously sized guest rooms offer neat and comfortable furnishing with modern technology. Free wireless-LAN in all rooms and public areas will guarantee fast internet access at any time of the day.A breakfast restaurant, a bar in the lobby and charged parking and garages at the hotel round off this charming residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing