We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
US$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Q!(Berlin)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$87
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
139
92
21
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
92
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball hoopquirky hotela la carte breakfastlargest roomfree tablerestaurant downstairsrecommend this hotelamazing hotelcomfy bedfriendly hotelspecial thankssmall roombreakfast was amazingincluded breakfastthree nightsrestaurants and shopsother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. You need to have a relaxed attitude to enjoy this hotel. If you want someone always at reception or can't wait for a free table at breakfast then go somewhere far more functional. If you want a cool, well designed hotel at a decent price with friendly staff then this works. The restaurant specialises in breakfasts and cocktails so a great start to set you up for exploring this great city. Close to transport links in the West we would stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is as trendy and great as it gets in 2017! Stayed here previously on a work trip and decided to stay here again for a weekend with my girlfriend.
Hotel is newly opened, super trendy (in a good way) and very popular by the locals. The designer has got free hands which has resulted in an interior full of marble, gold, dark wood and big light bulbs - the style of the 1920's art deco mixed up with modern elements. I love it, I whish I could design my own home like this!
We booked a Large room which was nice, with window on the inside facing the back yard.
Restaurant is named Benedict and serves fresh made dishes typically based on egg, a nice alternative to boring hotel breakfast buffés.
Service was quick and cheerful, the restaurant is so popular by locals in the morning but staff got us seats in no time. The hotel also has its own bakery.
Only issue with this hotel is the ventilation in corridors and rooms, we had to have window open during the night. I guess this is typical for older houses that has been renovated causing problems to accommodate modern standards of ventilation.
We rented good bikes through the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent 3 nights in the hotel. We traveled 3 of us, booked two rooms. The location is great, you have several options nearby within 0-10 walking minutes. The design of the rooms are amazing, we loved it. There are a lot of fun stuff e.g. bakelit player, basketball in the room, windows on the bathroom, nice messages all over, etc. The staff is really nice, made our stay pleasant. The only bad point was the temperature of the room, even the radiators were on with the highest level, the room couldn't be warmed during our stay. It was freezeing cold in the room all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Budapestian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for 3 days and it was fantastic. The bed is perfect as is the size of the room. Only negative thing was the fact that they are renovating the back of the hotel and the guys started with their renovations at 6.30 am... The breakfast is delicious and the service from everybody is beyond!!! Be there on time if you want to have breakfast as a lot of people from outside the hotel will also want to have breakfast because of the vibe in the restaurant! Will be back for sure!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Erwin,

Thanks for your great words. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Our sincere apologies for the early start of your day. We will address this issue with the construction company since it is not allowed to start this early.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Cheers,
Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Such a quirky, trendy and modern hotel - it has all the needs for a weekend stay, the rooms are very stylish - we had an old record player in our room. The attention to detail was great - and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel - it's a lot of fun!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje E, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Simon D,

Thank you for your positive words regaring your stay with us. Great to see you took the time to sit down and relax with some music from the record player in the room.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Floortje Eterman, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews