We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$385
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$186
US$180
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$314
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
US$241
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$149
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,074)
Filter reviews
5,075 results
Traveller rating
2,165
2,073
615
162
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,165
2,073
615
162
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barlos angeles platzquiet squarefree travel cardgreat hotelaround the cornerexcellent locationshopping areapublic transportnespresso machinezoo stationnice staycentral locationbreakfast buffetbusiness tripsuperior roomeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 5,075 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Clean spacious room very quiet.
Lovely breakfast buffet with good selection of food.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Public transport tickets issued on arrival valid for entire stay.
Piano bar was relaxing serving good quality food and amazing selection of spirits.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fred196053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StbHB31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest "Fred196053"

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor, I thoroughly appreciate your positive feedback.

I am extremely pleased to learn that the service, our bedrooms, our breakfast buffet as well as the food and drinks from our PianoLounge exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your recommendation of the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Gondra Wettley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The hotel is located in a good position in the centre of the city, near the Tiergarten and the Berlin Zoo. The staff are very nice and helpful! If you travel to the Steigenberger, I would definitely advise the breakfast. It's great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank rwadee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
167
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed during ITB, the hotel is well located and transfers are easily accessible. Would certainly stay again the only down side I would say is the hotel is a bit dated. Perfect for business and leisure travelers though and would certainly come again next year for ITB.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The Steignberger Berlin is a wonderful hotel with excellent service and amenities! It is very central and located near great restaurants and public transportation. The area has great shopping as well!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank SuzieQMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StbHB31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mrs. "SuzieQMiami"

Thank you for your review of our Steigenberger Hotel Berlin following your recent visit.

I hope you enjoyed shopping in Germany's capital, our Steigenberger Hotel Berlin is ideally situated for the best shopping in the city and offers many places to unwind after a busy day out.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Berlin.

Best regards

Gondra Wettley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Hotel is brilliant in every respect. Location, room size, services, information, food/drink & staff - i really have zero complaints about my stay here. The public transport travel card included with the room is absolutely brilliant for getting about Berlin

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank CraigGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StbHB31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear David J.

Thank you very much for your great review and for choosing our Steigenberger Hotel Berlin for your short city break.

I am so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

I hope that you will continue to stay at our Steigenberger Hotel Berlin whenever you visit Berlin, it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Best regards

Gondra Wettley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews