We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$121
US$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Q!(Berlin)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
1,730
725
152
39
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,730
725
152
39
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarlene barthe club loungesenior suitedeluxe roomconference hotelexcellent hoteltiergarten parkspa areabreakfast buffetrain showercoffee machinegreat roomlarge bathroomluxury hotelbus stophotel bartegel airport
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Every thing was perfect , in the first they gave us a complimentary drunks in the bar it was very warm welcome , service of course was excellent room was very clean , spa was remarkable and the breakfast i think was the best i ever eat
bottom line we enjoy very much !!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ilanassiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_0, Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ilanassiag,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at InterContinental Berlin. ) I am very happy to read that we were able to deliver a memorable and comfortable stay for you through the friendly and attentive service and lovely room.

We look forward ro welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mareke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel offers the best of experience you want to have in your life. From room, foods, ameneties, staff - they are excellent! You will feel like you are home away from home and extremely satisfied with services. The Hotel Manager welcomes us with a flower and chocolates and a card. It was so delightful experience and I would recomment this hotel to all travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Samantha1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalTeam, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Berlin.
We are really happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and our service.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback and I am looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Mareeke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel offers great breakfast, a huge range of choices of continental and a special touch of Chinese. The dim sum is one of the most popular dishes.
I normally stay in other hotel chains when traveling. But when I am in Berlin, this is my favourite: the swimming pool, the great service and great location (in the Center of the city, but in a quiet area). And the best is the breakfast!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JingJingDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalTeam, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Berlin.
We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the breakfast and the hotels location as well.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback and I am looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Mareeke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The staff, the rooms, the location - it doesn’t get better than this. I absolutely loved my stay here and can’t wait to come back. If you’ve got the luxury of choosing - chose the Intercontinental Berlin. I’ve stayed at most comparable upmarket hotels in Berlin over the years, and this one is head and should above the rest. You won’t regret your stay here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ThomasRuschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalTeam, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Berlin.
Thank you once again for your very positive feedback and we are happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Mareeke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is a very nice, Hotel, huge and inviting foyer and plenty of doormen to ensure your guided to the right spot. It is a practical and well placed Berlin city hotel. Right next door to the zoo and behind it is the very large Tegel gardens, like Central Park. The service is superb, from checkin at the IHG Ambassador Express line, my paperwork was ready and suite with extra pillows and fruit and water all in room, If you join the IHG rewards program you are guaranteed the best possible rate online beating all other online companies. Also InterContinental, have the Ambassador program which has its benefits also. Such as guaranteed upgrade, an in room gift, bottled water and fruit.

The concierge services are brilliant. Really a special mention needs to be made to Sebastian and Kevin they simply are real Service ambassadors to this grand hotel and love their work. It was a pleasure to meet them and they are to a well traveled person refreshing to meet such great team members. They organise everything from maps, tours, bookings and plenty of advice on exciting things to do.

The location right in the heart of the city offers great views, the rooms are decorated with great taste, and lighting. there's a nice restaurant and Marlene's bar in the lobby, this has plenty of photos of Marlene Dietrich and the team here were all very nice, but I'd be amiss not to send a heartbeat out to the very Happy, and smiling Pascale. Such great service and so very pleasant, made our night. But the whole team are super delightful. There's a club lounge which is fee for entry or part of club rooms, which is a lovely club, good high overview of the hotel, good food and service. Also a fine dining restaurant Hugo’s on the top floor.

Please make sure you book a room/suite pay that little more for executive room so you get an upper floor with views of the activity and bright lights of the vaste city. You will love it. The rooms have great soft plush beds, lovely linens and bathroom amenities which are all top rate. There's separate shower, rain shower, bathtub and bidet. Unusually the curtains aren't Block out, but I'd describe them as grey out, but you are aware when the sun rises. Theres a do not disturb switch to block access to your room and airco is great and ensures a good nights rest and sleep in.

Spend some time in the Marlene bar and maybe you will meet one of the VIP or stars that may stay in this hotel. The walls are covered with photos of these guests. Overall Great staff make this a Great hotel, and I would recommend it if your an IHG Ambassador and in Berlin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalTeam, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Berlin.
We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and the hotels location.

Thank you once again for your very positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Mareeke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews