We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$115
US$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$206
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,652)
Filter reviews
2,652 results
Traveller rating
1,707
715
149
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
715
149
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarlene barthe club loungesenior suitedeluxe roomexcellent hotelbusiness hoteltiergarten parkspa areabreakfast buffetrain showercoffee machineshopping arealarge bathroomgreat roomwalk in showerluxury hotelbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,652 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another lovely stay in an Intercontinental hotel as I’ve come to expect. This one didn’t disappoint and it sits in a great part of the city practically next to the zoo and a very easy transfer from Tegel airport. Also within walking distance of the Victory Column and Tiergarten.
The buses stop right outside too for cheap and efficient transport around the city. The bar is very nice and breakfast although steep, is wonderful with a broad choice. Room was lovely overlooking the Tiergarten and spacious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank markfT3842SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_0, Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear markfT3842SX,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at InterContinental Berlin. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our beneficial location as well as our breakfast buffet.

We are looking to welcoming you back any time.

Best wishes from Berlin,

Mareke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every thing was perfect , in the first they gave us a complimentary drunks in the bar it was very warm welcome , service of course was excellent room was very clean , spa was remarkable and the breakfast i think was the best i ever eat
bottom line we enjoy very much !!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ilanassiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_0, Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ilanassiag,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at InterContinental Berlin. ) I am very happy to read that we were able to deliver a memorable and comfortable stay for you through the friendly and attentive service and lovely room.

We look forward ro welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mareke Heeren
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel offers the best of experience you want to have in your life. From room, foods, ameneties, staff - they are excellent! You will feel like you are home away from home and extremely satisfied with services. The Hotel Manager welcomes us with a flower and chocolates and a card. It was so delightful experience and I would recomment this hotel to all travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Samantha1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel offers great breakfast, a huge range of choices of continental and a special touch of Chinese. The dim sum is one of the most popular dishes.
I normally stay in other hotel chains when traveling. But when I am in Berlin, this is my favourite: the swimming pool, the great service and great location (in the Center of the city, but in a quiet area). And the best is the breakfast!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JingJingDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff, the rooms, the location - it doesn’t get better than this. I absolutely loved my stay here and can’t wait to come back. If you’ve got the luxury of choosing - chose the Intercontinental Berlin. I’ve stayed at most comparable upmarket hotels in Berlin over the years, and this one is head and should above the rest. You won’t regret your stay here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ThomasRuschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews