We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, spacious, but weak Wi-Fi signal”
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #311 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked through booking.com website as the rate was very affordable with proximity to Tempelhof, free parking and breakfast included. We stayed for 1 night on the 8th September. and was greeted by friendly & courteous reception upon check in.

First impression, the building already ageing and hotel elevator was old and quite scary as it will stopped abruptly when reaching your floor.
Room was spacious with private shower and toilet. The fixtures were clean but already ageing.
There's almost no Wi-Fi signal in our room and only around reception area we could get strong signal, which was quite troublesome.
Breakfast was included in the room rate, not many selections but the staff replenish the counter constantly.

There's no private parking and free public parking was easy to find during daytime, however when we returned in the evening, it was a nightmare to find any vacant lot and we have to park the car around 500m from the hotel, so if you plan to drive there, better park your vehicle in the daytime and take public transport to the centre.

Room Tip: rooms closer to reception will have strong Wi-Fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhardono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

this is a well located hotel. If you're after luxury or a spa don't bother but if you want value for money with a decent breakfast and comfy beds, this is your place. its near to some excellent bars and restaurants and schoenfeld airport is really easy to get to from here. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandkaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

together with my girlfriend went to the saloon for a little trip, we stayed here for 5 days we enjoyed the stay great location and low price, the atmosphere very friendly, the food delicious and the internet, great neighborhood quiet and safe, nice town and there are several interesting places to visit like the stadium nice and thoughtful, we

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Transit Hotel from July 24-27 2013. We were not sure what to expect since the accomodation was categorized as a hostel and was relatively inexpensive but we received more than we expected both in cleanliness, service and location. They deffinetly recreated the idea of a hostel and created it into a modern, convenient accomodation. The U-Bahn station "Mehringhdam" is a 3-5 minute walking distance from the hostel. Our room was clean, had towels, soap and nice bed sheets. Free breakfast we included and they provided a very hearty breakfast that was more than enough. The hostel also serves beer on tap and other drinks and snacks. The employees at the hotel were very helpful in giving us insightful advice/information. The hostel is in an area of Berlin called Kreuzberg which is a very cultural, beautiful and fun area. The best part of Kreuzberg is that it's a much quieter area than the tourist areas of Berlin but you're also a subway ride away from the main tourist attractions. You can find whichever cruisine you crave! The only non positive things I would say about this hostel was the walls are a bit thin so noise may be louder than usual. When we stayed in Berlin the temperatures were around 30 degrees and the open windows were not enough at night.. we needed the AC. But after a shower it was fine. Anways, we hope you choose this hostel. THANKS for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beans268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have stayed in the Hotel Transit twice and enjoyed it both times. It is in a great location, with a U-Bahn stop round the corner. As a converted factory, I always loved the decor of the rooms with the high ceilings and modern furnishings. The breakfast is good value, open until midday, and the service has always been good. I enjoy being here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#158 of 634 in Berlin
169 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#322 of 634 in Berlin
60 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#519 of 634 in Berlin
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#256 of 634 in Berlin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Address: Hagelberger Str. 53-54 | Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM298 - RM529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing