We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
40
89
41
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
89
41
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young people kebab one night currywurst big windows ensuite bathroom rooms are clean restaurants and bars long weekend kreuzberg beds mustafas wifi
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

this is a well located hotel. If you're after luxury or a spa don't bother but if you want value for money with a decent breakfast and comfy beds, this is your place. its near to some excellent bars and restaurants and schoenfeld airport is really easy to get to from here. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandkaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

together with my girlfriend went to the saloon for a little trip, we stayed here for 5 days we enjoyed the stay great location and low price, the atmosphere very friendly, the food delicious and the internet, great neighborhood quiet and safe, nice town and there are several interesting places to visit like the stadium nice and thoughtful, we

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Transit Hotel from July 24-27 2013. We were not sure what to expect since the accomodation was categorized as a hostel and was relatively inexpensive but we received more than we expected both in cleanliness, service and location. They deffinetly recreated the idea of a hostel and created it into a modern, convenient accomodation. The U-Bahn station "Mehringhdam" is a 3-5 minute walking distance from the hostel. Our room was clean, had towels, soap and nice bed sheets. Free breakfast we included and they provided a very hearty breakfast that was more than enough. The hostel also serves beer on tap and other drinks and snacks. The employees at the hotel were very helpful in giving us insightful advice/information. The hostel is in an area of Berlin called Kreuzberg which is a very cultural, beautiful and fun area. The best part of Kreuzberg is that it's a much quieter area than the tourist areas of Berlin but you're also a subway ride away from the main tourist attractions. You can find whichever cruisine you crave! The only non positive things I would say about this hostel was the walls are a bit thin so noise may be louder than usual. When we stayed in Berlin the temperatures were around 30 degrees and the open windows were not enough at night.. we needed the AC. But after a shower it was fine. Anways, we hope you choose this hostel. THANKS for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beans268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have stayed in the Hotel Transit twice and enjoyed it both times. It is in a great location, with a U-Bahn stop round the corner. As a converted factory, I always loved the decor of the rooms with the high ceilings and modern furnishings. The breakfast is good value, open until midday, and the service has always been good. I enjoy being here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for a reunion get together (we are all in our late 30's) so despite concerns that the word hostel is associated with this hotel, it was acctuately perfect for what we needed. It is clean, big rooms, friendly staff, basic but filling breakfast and close to loads of restaurants and the tube. Highly recommend! One thing to note though is the walls are paper thin so if you don't mind noise you will be fine!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candipopscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews