We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location!!”
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #326 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend 26-29 may with 3 friends. We had a 5 person room which was actually equipped with 6 beds, plus an ensuite bathroom. The place is very basic but most importantly CLEAN! Which was fine for us as we were just using it as a base to explore and didn't spend much time in our room. The breakfast was great- ham, cheeses, salami, breads, yoghurts, fruit, cereal, toast, tea, coffee and juice. Something for everyone.
Another great point about this hotel is its location. a 5 min walk to nearest tube station and walkable distance to some nice bars and places to eat. Always felt very safe here as a group of 4 girls.
Couldn't get the safe in our room to work even after asking staff but not really a problem. Albert was friendly when we arrived but couldn't really give us many recommendations which was a little disappointing. Other staff members not really very friendly at all. Again tho, not a huge problem as we didn't spend much time at the hotel.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krissiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

This hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood with a lot and restaurants and bars.
The building itself is nice. It's an old factory.
The rooms are simple but clean.
Nice staff and breakfast OK.
The wifi is good.
Very good prices for Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Clean big rooms, good location, close to restaurants, pubs, metro.
For this price, good quality. No Tv in the room, but for me it wasnt a problem. Cleaning service every day. It was really good. For me the most important thing was the location :)
Very small breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaGa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I chose this hotel because it is just a couple blocks from the Mehringdamm uBahn which has the U6 and U7 line so you can get around perfect from here. It is also right by a Deutsch bank ATM that seems always open, Curry Wurst 36, Mustafas Kebab, good bars and restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel was good, meats, cheese, ceral, bread, juice and coffee. The staff didn't seem very friendly but they were helpful when I needed something. There is a old safe in the room you have to pay for but I didnt use it. They have to buzz you in to get inside the building so i felt my possessions were safe. They do a have large storage closet in the room which was good and they had a hair dryer.

Some things i didn't like were that the towels did smell weird and were not soft. The room was a little dirty too. The shower turns off every 60 seconds so you have to push a button to restart it which is normal the staff said. Overall it was an OK stay for 9 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank outsiders111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

old facotry that was turned into hotel. atracts youngsters. cool atmosphere but noisy. 4th floor means lots of climbing or slow ans sometimes very busy elevator. I'd give it a 3.5 . seems 4 is too much but 3 too little.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#330 of 634 in Berlin
61 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#168 of 634 in Berlin
175 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citylight Hotel
#213 of 634 in Berlin
266 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#520 of 634 in Berlin
67 reviews
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Address: Hagelberger Str. 53-54 | Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM291 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing