We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool basic studio style hotel ”
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #310 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

An old factory style building. Re modelled into a hotel.
Very basic, but with a lot of authentic urban vibe. Great clean big white rooms with a high-high ceiling, big factory style windows, good beds, clean bedding, clean bathroom . Really friendly Night Staff, good basic breakfast.
Lots of Young people stay here, and the reception area/restaurant/lobby is buzzing with life. And the Price is fair.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We were looking for a hotel in Kreuzberg just for one night. The price and ability to keep our car off the street made us choose it. A very good choice. For quite a modest price you get a basic, but a very comfortable room. The beds were comfortable, the storage was adequate, the safe in the room was free. However WiFi refused to work properly, the staff tried to help but we gave up - just a glitch really. There is no TV in the room, but - hey - if you're in Kreuzberg, in Berlin, you shouldn't really need the telly! The hotel has a slightly hostel-y feel (there are rooms with 5 or more beds), BUT it is not a problem!
We could have done with a kettle and some tea in the room, or some bottled water.

Breakfast was very good - not a cooked breakfast (and no boiled eggs....), but the choice of what was on offer was very good indeed - we didn't go hungry :).

I would stay in Hotel Transit again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krystyna384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend 26-29 may with 3 friends. We had a 5 person room which was actually equipped with 6 beds, plus an ensuite bathroom. The place is very basic but most importantly CLEAN! Which was fine for us as we were just using it as a base to explore and didn't spend much time in our room. The breakfast was great- ham, cheeses, salami, breads, yoghurts, fruit, cereal, toast, tea, coffee and juice. Something for everyone.
Another great point about this hotel is its location. a 5 min walk to nearest tube station and walkable distance to some nice bars and places to eat. Always felt very safe here as a group of 4 girls.
Couldn't get the safe in our room to work even after asking staff but not really a problem. Albert was friendly when we arrived but couldn't really give us many recommendations which was a little disappointing. Other staff members not really very friendly at all. Again tho, not a huge problem as we didn't spend much time at the hotel.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krissiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood with a lot and restaurants and bars.
The building itself is nice. It's an old factory.
The rooms are simple but clean.
Nice staff and breakfast OK.
The wifi is good.
Very good prices for Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Clean big rooms, good location, close to restaurants, pubs, metro.
For this price, good quality. No Tv in the room, but for me it wasnt a problem. Cleaning service every day. It was really good. For me the most important thing was the location :)
Very small breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaGa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#172 of 634 in Berlin
169 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#324 of 634 in Berlin
60 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#518 of 634 in Berlin
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#250 of 634 in Berlin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Address: Hagelberger Str. 53-54 | Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM298 - RM529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing