We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$126
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$104
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
310
476
96
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
476
96
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationpotsdamer platztechnical museumquiet neighborhoodnice hotelbrandenburg gatetransport systemmajor sightscouple of nightsminute walkbreakfast buffetlate at nightcity breaksuperior roomhotel bararound the cornertegel airport
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We booked this hotel solely due to consideration of price and distance to the Tempodrom where we had tickets for a concert. To our great surprise the hotel was fairly close to the Potsdamer Platz as well, from where you easily reach the main sights of Brandenburger Tor etc. The staff was also super friendly, the room was of great size for two people, beds comfy and very clean. Would defintitely come again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Natalie,
thank you very much for your lovely praise of our staff and your great review of our Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte. To make you feel at home is always our ambition and we are happy that we achieved it!
We are looking forward to "make you feel at home" again. Best regards, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Reception spoke excellent English and was most helpful.
30 min walk to centre but you can catch the U2, a 2 minute walk away.
Quiet at all times. Warm, in fact rather too warm for my liking.
The Technical Museum is 5 mins walk away and is well worth a visit.
Clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G3448YEnicholasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sigrid Scheide & team
-manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I visited the hotel in late September 2017 while attending a conference. Having visited Berlin multiple times, I chose the hotel based on two criteria: convenience for reaching the southern suburbs (where the conference was held) and value for money. On the convenience side, there is a metro station across the street from the hotel (Gleisdreick), with two metro lines (U1 and U2); you can get to pretty much anywhere in Berlin with one change at most. There is also an S-Bahn station in walking distance (Anhalter Bahnof, less than 10 minutes). Getting to Tegel also requires one change to one of the airport busses. In terms of moving around then, a very good choice. Note that the metro station does not have escalators, but if you have problems with the stairs, there are elevators to each floor (probably retrofitted, so separate for each floor, as in many Berlin metro stations).

The neighbourhood proper is nothing special, there are some corporate buildings around, and you can walk to Potsdamer Platz (around 15 minutes) to do any shopping you need, as the area is not really residential, so there are no convenience stores around. The area seemed quite safe, the walk to the metro station is well lit and it was rarely deserted. You can hear the metro trains, at least in the lower floors, but it's not really something to keep you up at night.

The hotel rooms are nice, roomy, and in a very good state. Cleaning and housekeeping are good, and there were tea/coffee facilities and a safe in the room. Nice TV, but mostly German or dubbed in German. Biggest problem (also faced by a friend in another room): very mediocre Internet connectivity - not hard to connect too, but very slow. It's free, but it's problematic even for e-mail.

The breakfast was excellent, lots of choices and some variation day to day. Excellent staff in the breakfast room and never too crowded. Also had very good experience with all staff at reception. I did not try the bar, it seemed quite nice though (and was quite full during football games, although I could hear no sound of it two rooms up).

Overall, I thought the hotel was excellent value for money. The location is uninspiring, but the metro connection is absolutely great, and in exchange for that, your money buys you one extra star.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xgeorgeAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Excellent stay! I was well looked after. The room was cleaned everyday. The toiletries were replenished. It has THE best breakfast with absolutely everything you could want. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Only thing is that the kettles don't plug in properly... but that was just a minor issue

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Guest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mercureguest J,
thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team of the breakfast. We do our best to prepare the breakfast extensive and individually.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Excellent decision for our stay in Berlin -- location right off the station stop, friendly and professional staff, delicious breakfast options, quaint outdoor seating to relax, clean and comfortable room. Estevan from the dining staff was especially hospitable, and Philippe from front desk was welcoming and tended to our questions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 865esthermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mercure-guest,
thank you very much for your lovely praise of our staff, explicitly Philipp and Esteban, and your great review of our Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte. To make you feel at home is always our ambition and we are happy that we achieved it!
We are looking forward to "make you feel at home" again. With best regards, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews