We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with comfy beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Ranked #114 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for three nights in May 2017. The hotel is situated almost next door to the natural History Museum with transport links right outside the door (tram, bus and underground). The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfy. It can get a bit noisy if you have the windows open but I love the sounds of the city! If you close the windows you can't hear a thing. We didn't pay for breakfast but they had a special offer on where we were asked to offer what we thought the breakfast was worth! It was great, hot and cold selection available and lots of different drinks. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Perfect location, very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanmarie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

I meet my son annually for a weekend of fun. I live in the Czech republic, he lives in England and we visit a major city yearly. This year we chose Berlin and had a great time. I chose the Mercure Berlin City Hotel in the Mitte district (I am a Club Accor card holder).
Very impressed with the hotel - what I would expect from the Mercure group. A really nice hotel with all the facilities needed for an enjoyable stay. Clean, great rooms, fantastic breakfasts and very friendly helpful staff. UBahn station just around the corner and very close to Berlin centre. I plan to take my wife there later in the year and do it all over again.

Room Tip: I am sure they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinZlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Awesome hotel !!! The location is very good with U-Bahn and tram station literally across the street and around the corner ! Very modern looking, clean and friendly staff ! My highlight was breakfast. Good hours 6-11, fresh and a variety to choose from. Plus you can take a coffe to go ! Yey !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We have spent two nights at the Mercure. Great central location, close to the station and to an underground stop. We used the underground parking which was fairly priced. The room was on the small side, but clean. Breakfast buffet was also quite good, and I got lactose free milk on request.

On to the negatives: the one thing we really hated was the window in the bathroom with a view to the bed, which made using the toilet quite awkward. The free Wi-Fi connection was pretty awful, which is a shame in 2017. Nobody is willing to pay €6 a day for Wi-Fi nowadays.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claireschembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear claireschembri,

thank you for your feedback and the time you did spent with us.

Please accept my apologies for the caused inconveniences.

There is a plissé that gives you the chance to black out the bath room, to avoid any awkward moments.
We will have the WiFi ports checked in the entire hotel.

We hope that you will enjoy your time more during your next stay with us.

Best regards

Philip Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Athough quite well located to the main railway station, the rooms are quite small,
There needs to be more staff in reception, there is no fridge in your room, the restaurant is not wellset out and there are problems with regulating the air conditioning in your room.
As I am an Accor member I find this disappointing and probably will not choose the Mercure chain again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nelmawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear nelmawright,

thank you very much for your feedback.

I am very sad to read, that we have not succeeded in fully satisfying you.

Currently we are renovating the entire restaurant, I hope the new design will find you acceptance.
Thank you for your feedback concerning our staffing - we will review and schedule working shifts as well.

I am sure you will be more satisfied during your next trip in our hotel.

With the best regards from Berlin

Philip Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
#105 of 633 in Berlin
2,289 reviews
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#187 of 633 in Berlin
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Address: Invalidenstr. 38, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Charite)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Berlin
#87 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#94 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#95 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: RM324 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel in the heart of the city is the ideal starting point for exploring the vibrant metropolis of Berlin.The direct proximity of the Mercure Hotel Berlin City to the new central station, the government quarter, the Humboldt University and the gastronomic scene in the Oranienburger Strasse emphasises the unique location in the middle of the vibrant metropolis Berlin. The hotel's neighbourhood around the Friedrichstadtpalast, which is known for its world famous revue, the architectural heritage "Unter den Linden", "the Brandenburg Gate" and "the German Reichstag" makes the hotel to an ideal starting point for all Berlin visitors. The connection to urban and interurban public transports is perfect. Bus, underground and tram service stops are close to the hotel. And for shopping tourists the perfect place in the immediate vicinity is the Friedrichstrasse with its exquisite boutiques.In 246 modern, bright and fully air-conditioned rooms with shower and WC, telephone, flatscreen TV, safe,high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi, you will enjoy all theamenities of a modern city hotel. Choose between our Standard rooms and our Superior rooms overlooking the landscaped courtyard. Our public underground garage is available for your car.Indulge yourself in our restaurant with outstanding regional and international specialities, complemented by our Grands Vins Mercure, a selection of exquisite wines. To round off the day nicely, our RELAX bar waits with delicious cold cuts and cocktails at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing