We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$87
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
504
779
189
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
779
189
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe natural history museumaround the cornerthe main train stationaccor hotelstram stopminute walkconvenient hotelfree wifitegel airportby footthe air conditioningwould stay here againwithin walking distancestandard roombrandenburg gatepublic transportcity break
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This was one of the more expensive hotels to choose from in a deal, chosen in the hope it would give a luxury(ish) break. Thoroughly disappointed with the basic room and amenities. The cupboard in our room was broken and the air conditioning didn't work. The wifi too was terrible. Staff were friendly enough but not very helpful when we had a problem with the safe in our room and needed help quickly. I've had much better rooms at cheaper hotels and definitely wish I had chosen a different hotel to reside in. The only good thing with this hotel is it's access to public transport - you can get around easily. I definitely do not reccommend this hotel as it was just so disappointing for the money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ghak9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my two night stay at the Mercure hotel city Berlin. The hotel is centrally located and well placed to visit all the main attractions.
The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. A particular mention to the very pleasant lady at breakfast who wise delightful. Breakfast was good and had everything you needed.
The bed room was extremely clean and tidy. The shower was fabulous.
The bar was well stocked and prices were reasonable.
Overall an excellent stay and great value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night for a stopover in Berlin, managed to check in early and went for a guided walking tour. Although it's away from city center, it is easily accessible from airport as well as the main train center/city center. Pretty decent size room that is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elssyteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

What is good? The staff are very much friendly and kindness.
We had a problem about internet in the room, they tried to find the best room for the connection.
They have attended for hospitality very much and are educated.
Also the location is good anyway only 500m from main station. Many restaurant around the hotel but price is really reasonable.
I recommend this hotel and will stay again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gipsy-amuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last weekend for 3 nights. Was delighted when we arrived at lunchtime that the room was ready to go up to. Room itself was lovely, slightly small as all European hotels are but perfect for the weekend. Bed very comfortable and room has all the amenities you would require including hairdryer, AC etc. I found the window in the bathroom looking into the bedroom a bit odd and unnecessary. The hotel have a system where if you don't get your room cleaned or towels changed you leave a door tag out and get rewarded with a choice of a free non alcoholic beverage or points to use with the hotel chain. The only downside to this room is that the wifi is terrible and either didn't work or was really slow the whole time we stayed so ended up using our 3G for the majority of the time. Staff are friendly and eager to please. Hotel itself despite its name is not that central - it is a fair distance to the main attractions of Berlin however the tram stops right outside and the main train station is about a ten minute walk down the road where tour buses etc go from. We didn't get breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that but if you are looking to get breakfast elsewhere head to the central train station and there is loads of little coffee shops there. Overall a very pleasant stay and I definitely would return. Room was nice and quiet and you didn't hear others around you or on the corridors which was a plus. If you are staying here make sure you acquaint yourself with the area as it is not as central as you might think. Also a recommendation, the Museum für Naturkunde just down the road from the hotel is a must see!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eaoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews