We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location...Bier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Ranked #115 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

What the hotel lacks in glamour is more than made up for by basic amenities and proximity to desirable locations. The tram stop directly outside means quick, simple access to most local attractions. You can get off a train in chaotic Berlin central station, catch a tram, and be at the Mercure front desk in under 10 minutes. The small bar area has a decent selection and includes one of the best local beers (not widely available) to be found on tap. Renting a bike is highly recommended unless you're not used to riding in Europe and bothered by nearby traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herr55Pdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This was one of the more expensive hotels to choose from in a deal, chosen in the hope it would give a luxury(ish) break. Thoroughly disappointed with the basic room and amenities. The cupboard in our room was broken and the air conditioning didn't work. The wifi too was terrible. Staff were friendly enough but not very helpful when we had a problem with the safe in our room and needed help quickly. I've had much better rooms at cheaper hotels and definitely wish I had chosen a different hotel to reside in. The only good thing with this hotel is it's access to public transport - you can get around easily. I definitely do not reccommend this hotel as it was just so disappointing for the money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ghak9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my two night stay at the Mercure hotel city Berlin. The hotel is centrally located and well placed to visit all the main attractions.
The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. A particular mention to the very pleasant lady at breakfast who wise delightful. Breakfast was good and had everything you needed.
The bed room was extremely clean and tidy. The shower was fabulous.
The bar was well stocked and prices were reasonable.
Overall an excellent stay and great value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night for a stopover in Berlin, managed to check in early and went for a guided walking tour. Although it's away from city center, it is easily accessible from airport as well as the main train center/city center. Pretty decent size room that is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elssyteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

What is good? The staff are very much friendly and kindness.
We had a problem about internet in the room, they tried to find the best room for the connection.
They have attended for hospitality very much and are educated.
Also the location is good anyway only 500m from main station. Many restaurant around the hotel but price is really reasonable.
I recommend this hotel and will stay again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gipsy-amuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#186 of 635 in Berlin
587 reviews
Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
TRYP Berlin Mitte
#107 of 635 in Berlin
2,257 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Address: Invalidenstr. 38, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Charite)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Berlin
#87 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#94 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#95 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: RM342 - RM719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel in the heart of the city is the ideal starting point for exploring the vibrant metropolis of Berlin.The direct proximity of the Mercure Hotel Berlin City to the new central station, the government quarter, the Humboldt University and the gastronomic scene in the Oranienburger Strasse emphasises the unique location in the middle of the vibrant metropolis Berlin. The hotel's neighbourhood around the Friedrichstadtpalast, which is known for its world famous revue, the architectural heritage "Unter den Linden", "the Brandenburg Gate" and "the German Reichstag" makes the hotel to an ideal starting point for all Berlin visitors. The connection to urban and interurban public transports is perfect. Bus, underground and tram service stops are close to the hotel. And for shopping tourists the perfect place in the immediate vicinity is the Friedrichstrasse with its exquisite boutiques.In 246 modern, bright and fully air-conditioned rooms with shower and WC, telephone, flatscreen TV, safe,high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi, you will enjoy all theamenities of a modern city hotel. Choose between our Standard rooms and our Superior rooms overlooking the landscaped courtyard. Our public underground garage is available for your car.Indulge yourself in our restaurant with outstanding regional and international specialities, complemented by our Grands Vins Mercure, a selection of exquisite wines. To round off the day nicely, our RELAX bar waits with delicious cold cuts and cocktails at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing