We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
920
356
84
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
356
84
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelcool hotelsteam roomspa facilitiesbreakfast was amazingthe main shopping streetthree nightsexcellent locationstandard rooms bahnshopping areacomfy bedaround the cornerhotel barbars and restaurantsfantastic hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

The idea and the design of the hotel is good, but lots of details could have been better...
For example;
The spa is only open from 6pm-10pm.
Breakfast was good but the restaurant was clearly understaffed, which meant that they forgot our orders both days.
Disappointing breadselection, the juice ran out etc...
Our deal included arrival drinks and a gift in the room...we got a bag of 3 minibar bottles vodka and gin...we had expected more creativity...
But; friendly staff and fine rooms.

1  Thank Thevips
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Hotel Q (the letter Q sounds like the German for cow, hence the cow logo), is in a central part of Berlin and is 'boutique' in size. It is quite stylish in design, but looking a bit mid 2000's. It could do with a slight tweak to contemporise. Service is very friendly, but sometimes a little absent minded. Rooms are chic and a good size. We booked and got a deal which made everything better value. I would have been unhappy if I had paid the list price. Nice bar area with good cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistairio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

To my mind probably the best hotel in the world..nothing was a problem..bartender was very personable..girls were lovely.. Kiwi guy was like a long lost cousin...the rooms are cool as.. The beds are so comfy you don't want to get up...there is a Japanese bathing spot to clean yourself..a fake beach with deck chairs for total relaxation and a superb sauna to top things off.. I will be back..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyindyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The Q hotel is very modern looking with a relaxed cosy atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and service minded staff. The staff recommended a fantastic Italian restaurant just 5 min walk from the Hotel. Last but not least, breakfest was superior.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a recent business meeting. The hotel is very stylish and clean, I really liked the design. Most of the facilities and furniture is very practical and compact. The room was small enough but very clean and bright, a compact trendy city room with all that's needed.although I couldn't find the inbuilt shower first and the hair dryer, this was all in the room and well stowed away. One negative thing the shower fan was very loud and couldn't be turned off so I had to turn the main power switch off at night to be able to sleep. The meeting ro is in a different building down the road and is very big and bright and well designed.i would stay again maybe in a bigger room next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews