We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in every aspect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Ranked #172 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Motel One Berlin Mitte! Everything was very clean, the staff is particularly nice and friendly, and also breakfast was delicious. The only thing I am not overly fond of is the sink being located outside the little bathroom, but other than that, the room was very well equipped and comfortable, and additionally exceptionally quiet. There was no disturbing traffic noise at all, that was a big plus!

Room Tip: rooms facing the inner yard are exceptionally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traumeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit-Saskia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive assessment, which we are happy to pass on to our employees.
Our Motel One Berlin-Mitte is a house of the 1st generation and was opened in 2003. Over the years, the Motel One product has evolved and changed the design, which was last renovated in 2012. In the course of the conversion measures there was no possibility to integrate the washstand, as usual for Motel One, in the bathroom.
We would be very glad to welcome you as our guest on your next visit to Berlin.

Gerrit Teßmann
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a good hotel in a convenient location for a weekend in Berlin. The subway is right nearby, there is also a bus stop directly outside. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, breakfast is a buffet in the hotel lobby, very busy on both the mornings we were there but the staff are great at finding you a seat and constantly stocking up the food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mini1putney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit-Saskia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you soon as a guest with us.
Greetings from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte!

Gerrit Teßmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

If you’re looking for a budget hotel, with a reasonably priced continental breakfast then Motel One chain is it. The Motel One Mitte is reasonably placed for public transport links. Underground (U) and buses.
Hotel itself was clean, well appointed with plenty of seating to relax and have a drink. Bar prices were on the high side but I suspect that was more to do with the exchange rate £-€.
What impressed me the most was the level of service from all members of staff.
On a side line if you want to be further in closer to the Centre of this part of Berlin then Motel Mitte do have a hotel at Alexandraplatz.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy Chau Lai-T... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit-Saskia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Lucy,
thanks a lot for your great review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time.

Maybe we see us soon again.

Lots of greets from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte

Saskia Schulz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The area here is nice (the turkish/arab part), the hotel itself looks modern and nice, very clean, people are friendly, internet is fast, breakfast is ok. Can't really think of a very special thing but everything here is nice which makes a great experience all in all, you can visit Prinzessinnengarten if you are staying here, its across the street

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tarek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit-Saskia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Tarek,

We would like to thank you for your great review. We would be glad to welcome you again soon as a guest with us.
Many greetings from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte!

Gerrit Teßmann Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel gives exactly what one needs: a small but spotlessly clean room, simple but very fresh and tasty buffet breakfast, and convenient location on Moritzplatz
No need for "business center" as everyone carries his own in his pocket, lobby and small bar that transform into dining room for breakfast, helpful staff...will be back next time when visiting Berlin

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoavbenarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit-Saskia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We would like to thank you for your great review. We would be glad to welcome you again soon as a guest with us.
Many greetings from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
#199 of 635 in Berlin
362 reviews
Schöneberg
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
#185 of 635 in Berlin
413 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin Mitte

Address: Prinzenstr. 40, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#81 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: RM 294 - RM 376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin Mitte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel One Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Berlin Mitte
Motel One Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Hotel One Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing