We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! German bread at its best”
Review of Zeit fur Brot

Zeit fur Brot
Ranked #2 of 89 Bakeries in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Seriously you have to come here a few times to make sure you can get a taste of everything these guys do best. There is breakfast with a selection of rolls and bread with charcuterie, cheese and jam. Then there are the fab sandwiches and then you have the selection of all the sweet buns. Portions are huge so consider sharing and as I say, just plan to come back for more. You can also buy loaves and slices of Apfelstrudel to take home. (Contrary to the other reviews on this page there is so much more here than cinnamon rolls :-))

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duck4360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk S, Geschäftsführer at Zeit fur Brot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Duck4360, thank you for visiting us and for enjyoing one of our breakfasts as well as our delicious Apfelstrudel. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

really love the bread roll here, this is something that l will miss without having it for 2 weeks! worth trying out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yiwei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk S, Geschäftsführer at Zeit fur Brot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Yiwei G, thank you for your nice words. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at one of our Zeit für Brot bakeries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Such good baked goods didnt eat for ages. Hidden in a small quite street hides this jewel of a bakery that also serves delicious sandwiches and wonderful breakfasts. The coffee is surprisingly aromatic and tasty. The cinnamon and the white chocolate cakes are so delicious you can't stop eating them. Can't put any pictures cause we devoured all before I could take pictures...

Thank Elda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk S, Geschäftsführer at Zeit fur Brot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Elda H, thank you very much for your comment. It is great to hear that you still remembred our delicious cinnamon buns. Our coffee is made of a secret mixture of organic coffee beans from all over the world combined and roasted in a small coffee manufacture here in Berlin. We are looking forward o your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Superb cinnemon roll and chocolate rolls.
The chocolate brot slänge is also very good.
Good fresh coffee. Good value for you money.
You can eat in

Thank Katrien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk S, Geschäftsführer at Zeit fur Brot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Katrien D, thank you for your nice words. We are happy to hear that you became a fan of our orangic chocolate bread and rolls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I find the reviews here a bit overrated about Zfb. The cinnamon roll is quite good but the sandwiches are expensive and not satisfying (it's a sandwich divided into half actually). You could try the place because it has a nice cool 3rd wave vibe but there are other bakeries in Berlin where you'd pay less for more.

Thank sameko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk S, Geschäftsführer at Zeit fur Brot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear sameko, thank you for your comment. We at Zeit für Brot believe in organic and regional product which are producted under the strict criterias of Bioland. Compared to conventional bakeries our products reflect the high quality of ingrediends on the price. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeit fur Brot also viewed

 

Been to Zeit fur Brot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing