We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #130 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We selected the hotel for it's location, and we were not disappointed. Subway stops are a five minute walk from the hotel, and numerous WWII sites are within easy walking distance. We had their breakfast option, which provided a fine and extensive buffet. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Away from elevator, facing away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colonelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear colonelthom,
thank you so much for your positive review and the extremely kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed it and my team is appreciating your praise. Best regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

The hotel is at 70 metres from s bahn anhalter (lines S1, S2, S25) and the bus stop (lines M29 and M41). at a walking distance from Potsdamer platz and check point charlie. The room provides kettle and microwave oven and free coffee or tea. Further more, every day at the reception from 6 to 10 in the morning there is free coffee. Nice matresses and double pillows. Clean and warm. No noise from the street. It is the best three star hotel I ever stayed at a very good price for the centre of Berlin.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank tsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear tsap,
thank you so much for your awesome feedback and the warm words. We are very happy to read about your praise and hope to welcome you soon back to our Hotel. Best regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

10 mins from Potsdamer Platz, 15 mins from Checkpoint Charlie, next to train and bus. In the Kreuzberg district, 10 mins in a cheap uber to some beautiful, hipster, weird places! Room is great - towels, shampoo etc and lots of space! Would come again! :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hollah_at_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Good hotel with large clean rooms on a great location. A lot of sightseeing on walking distance and very close to the subway. We had a room on the backside of the hotel and every morning (very early, between 4:00-5:00 AM) there was a lot of noise from delivery trucks. This was terrible!! I really hope they do something about that.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank valk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear valk2018,
thank you so much for your kind review and the helpful feedback. I was sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise from the street. Indeed we are already planing different routes with our suppliers in order to prevent this from further happening. We are thankful for your understanding and would love to welcome you soon back to Berlin. Kind regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I am a member of Accor hotels and have regularly stayed in Novotel hotels. However, this hotel did not live up to the usual standards.
The hotel room was clean and spacious, and well equipped with a microwave and a fridge.
Breakfast was good with good continental ingredients. We particularly enjoyed the fresh bread and warm croissants.
However, we felt let down by the service. Check in was abrupt. We did not feel welcomed. It felt like we were disturbing the member of reception to check us in. We did not receive a smile or much eye contact. After we were given our keys, we were told "ok that's it" and I had to ask for details of the breakfast and the evening meal we had booked. We felt very uncomfortable to ask any further questions because it felt that we were interrupting the staff member.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#86 of 635 in Berlin
2,994 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
2,426 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Strasse 2, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#113 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#119 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: RM 331 - RM 900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3-star Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our spacious 30m² suites. Rooms feature a microwave, kettle and separate shower from the bathtub. Explore the city and its attractions and sights on foot or using the public transfer leaving from Potsdamer Platz or Anhalter Bahnhof. Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet and round off your day with a drink at the hotel bar. Every Thursday, you can enjoy a free 10-minute massage at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Suitehotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing