We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion
Ranked #424 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I spent 3 days here and really enjoyed my stay. It's in a quiet residential area, the train stop is very close to the Pitchelsberg (S5 train to Spandau), follow the directions to Angerberger Allee, a right turn will bring you to Glockenturnstrase and the hotel is the tall building on the hill. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they make great coffee. The internet is very good and only cost 2 Euro's for 24hrs (although I wish it would include at least 2 devices, phone and laptop ;). I love the wide view windows and the door to the balcony, it felt comfortable, like home and very clean. You can hop on the train and go all over Berlin with a day pass for only 6.80 eu. Awesome for those of us traveling on a budget!!!

Room Tip: My room had 4 beds and was very spacious, next time i'll bring friends :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonialovessteppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The nearest train station is Pitchelsberg not Olypiastadion, so you should not be confused with name. Hotel is comfortable 5 minutes walk from the station and located 4 stations away from Messe. Neat and clean hotel with helpful staff. Bathrooms are small but okay. Breakfast cost is different if you book an evening advance but expensive if you want to have it without booking an evening before. It is a good value for money and comfortable hotel overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mukeshsharma547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff is friendly, room is plain but comfortable and convenient. It's about 5 min walk to the train station and it's easy to access the city. Hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere and building looks a bit old but we enjoyed our stay anyway. The room was bigger than we thought and had a balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Alecsa hotel is a simple,but convenient hotel in the outskirts of Berlin. It's close to Spandau.
Parking is possible at the hotelparking for euro 8, but along the street for free.
We had a very big room (501) 2 persons in a 6 bed room. The bathroom needs renovation, but its very clean, like the rooms. Breakfast is euro 9 and very good. The beds are very good.
From Alecsa hotel its a 4 minute walk to S-bahn station "Pichelsberg". The trains leave every 10 minutes (03,13,23,33 etc of the hour). In 15 minutes you are at station Zoologischer Garten (centre of former West-Berlin, and in 30 minutes you arrive at station Alexanderplatz (former centre of East-Berlin).

Room Tip: All rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It offers really good value for money.
Balcony is the highlight
Hair dryer is provided
TV is provided
Spatial room and king size bed are impressive
Bar is personalized as snack had been offered while I order a bottle of Becks gold

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keylin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Westend
Michels Apart Hotel Berlin
Michels Apart Hotel Berlin
#339 of 635 in Berlin
43 reviews
Spandau
Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#439 of 635 in Berlin
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau
City Gallery Berlin Hotel
#352 of 635 in Berlin
87 reviews
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#206 of 635 in Berlin
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion

Address: Glockenturmstr. 30, 14055 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Westend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM184 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alecsa Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing