We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
356
625
216
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
625
216
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie check point charlie minute walk nice hotel within walking distance central location single duvets around the corner underground station would stay again quiet at night rooms were very clean holocaust memorial great shower reception area breakfast room location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very comfortable and a great location. Checkpoint Charlie is 100 away. Topography of terror 100 metres away and many a restaurant to choose from. Easy access to bus and subway system. Room was clean and plenty of space. Wifi is pretty useless but with McDonald's at checkpoint Charlie it's a good alternative. Will stay again when back in Berlin

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We got a great deal on Agoda for this hotel paying only £36 a night for 3 nights 17th-20th Dec 2017 (2 adults and 1 child).

We took the S45 from the airport to Templehof and then changed to the U6 to Kochstrabe (this is the stop for checkpoint Charlie and you want to go in the direction of Alt-Tegel). It's then only a 5 min walk to the hotel.

It is in a quiet location (good for us travelling with an almost 2 year old) but there's not a lot in the immediate area in terms of places to eat etc. It did feel a bit off the tourist track. But within a 10 min walk there are plenty of options.

Despite being early for check in, our room was luckily ready. However, we ended up going back down when we discovered it only had a shower rather than a bath (the baby hates showers, loves baths!). We were offered an upgrade for 10 euros extra per night for a much bigger room with a bath, this was well worth it for us. It was a nice spacious room, big windows (no nice view sadly, just of flats opposite), clean and modern. Heating was good. Huge bathroom with bath and shower. Safe in the wardrobe (no fee). Good wifi.

Can't comment on the restaurant as we didnt eat there - breakfast quite expensive if you only eat a light breakfast but looked a good choice if you want a big one to fill you up! We decided to save the money and eat on the go.

Staff friendly and helpful. No issues. For the price we paid we were very happy and have no complaints at all about the hotel. However, if we go to Berlin again, we'd probably choose a different location. That said, it was quiet and it suited us and we walked to nearly everywhere from there including Alexander Platz, the Brandenberg gate and even Charlottenburg palace (did get the train back from that one!) so it proved a good base.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank UKCarolineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a very central location to all attractions. Staff here are polite and friendly. However our experience was ruined by a foul smell of drains in our room, we mentioned this to the reception who sent the cleaner up whilst we were out to wash the carpet, but on our return the carpet was still damp and the smell had gone worse. We went down to reception again who did offer to move us to another Hotel, but because it was our last night we persevered with it after them giving us a bottle of spray to use in room. They also gave us complimentary drink and breakfast the next morning. Overall though this is a lovely hotel with lovely staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great location, a 5/10 min walk from checkpoint charlie. Also the closest restraunt (Thai place on corner) Is very yummy and reasonably priced. The closest cocktail bar is also very friendly, cheap and STRONGGGG.

Staff where all warm and friendly, especially house keeping whom kept walking in on me and my partner in bed but it was all accidental and taken in good jest. Even if it did happen 3 times in 4 days.... Haha.

Would recommend. Has a Raddison/ Park Plaza vibe to it.

The only thing I could flaw is we booked a double room but got 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single duvets. That could have been them trying to be nice and thinking we where friends not a same sex couple though I asked for a double duvet and was given another single. Maybe they don't have double duvets here? In fairness my German is awful :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my partner. Hotel room was very spacious and clean. The location was very good too, just a short walk from Kochstrabe station. The breakfast was about €15 each and normally we would venture out-with the hotel however in this case I’d recommend the hotel as there’s nothing nearby (that’s reliable anyway). Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RFL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews