We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #36 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Relaxing and quiet stay here while visiting Berlin! The metro was a very confident option while staying here but it was pretty annoying having to repetitively cross two sets of lights and take two trains everywhere as the closest station is pretty small and typically requires you to transfer at the larger Potsdamer platz. Reception was always really helpful if we needed anything and even printed directions on our first night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kipandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days, and loved it. The location is perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the metro and a 10 minute straight walk to Potsdamer Platz. During Christmas Market location it was perfect, and walking distance to major attractions.
Rooms are decorated beautifully, and is super comfy.
The gym is very small, if more than 2 people are in there it is cramped but nice addition.
We didn’t have the buffet breakfast provided, and went to a local café just around the corner.
Would recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HebeSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Grimm’s for a last minute trip to the Christmas markets and the hotel proved a great base to explore the city. Close to the city and an U-bahn station, it wasn’t long after leaving the hotel that we were drinking gluhwein and eating currywurst. The staff were exceptional, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the reception/bar quirky and welcoming. Would highly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank alexinmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We took rooms in this hotel for seven nights recently and found the staff friendly and helpful. Taxis were available within a couple of minute of being tasked by the reception and the local U-Bahn is just a couple of minutes walk on a route that serves most sights.

Potsdammer Platz is ten minutes walk on quiet routes and there are a few restaurants nearby as well.

The breakfast bar is amply supplied and fair value and the food in the restaurant itself was good and varied.

Whilst there was building work going on opposite the hotel it was not a distraction.

The Grimes fairy tale theme was tastily done with the rooms comfortable and spacious.

We did have an issue with a pillow but hopefully that has been resolved and will not trouble future guests.

All in all this hotel suited our needs and met our expectations we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. This is located only 1-minute walk from the underground. Very trendy with a nice and very clean room and with a wide selection of breakfast. Also a very friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: Our room was 525 and I liked it. But it was overlooking for a condominium complex instead of the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
fjord hotel berlin
fjord hotel berlin
#82 of 635 in Berlin
514 reviews
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#98 of 635 in Berlin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
2,426 reviews
Schöneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz

Address: Flottwellstr. 45, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: RM 300 - RM 889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing