We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel City Ost
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Q!(Berlin)
US$118
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$84
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
303
582
183
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
582
183
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurter alleeu bahn stationeuro depositgreat hotelair conwould stay here againcomfort roomeast berlinbasic hotelworked fineberlin welcome cardschonefeld airportalexander platztea and coffeeconvenient locationroom was spotlessexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great with the metro a few metres away and great restaurants and nightlife nearby. Twins beds are joined so beware. The WiFi is only strong at the reception and very low in the rooms unless you buy a booster.it is ok if you plan to be out most of the day

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Like many other reviewers we found this hotel to be in a very convenient location, following the advice of other reviews we requested a room at the rear of the hotel and consequently had very peaceful nights. Our room was just the right size, the shower was excellent but like a lot of hotels small towels.
Our breakfast was included and we found it to be plentiful and of very good quality.
I would heartily recommend the friendly little Italian restaurant next door, lovely food and very reasonable prices.
We didn't have a fridge in our room but it wasn't an issue for us. I can't comment on the TV as we didn't even switch it on, way too much to do and see in Berlin to be watching TV!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrianJonesAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I have stayed in this place many times before, but this was the first time for about 4-5 years. It is still great value for money and really handy for public transport with the U5 stop to Alex just outside the door (about 11 mins once on teh U-Bahn).

Yes it is basic, but the staff are both knowledgable and helpful and for a budget hotel in the area you really cannot beat it. Breakfast is also pretty good value with a nice buffet for 10 EURO.

Rooms are clean and reasonable spacious, hence with the good transport links at a bargain price it is well worth it.

Handy as well as you can be on the TXL bus to the airport in less than 20 mins.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has air con working in summer.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed at the The Best Western Hotel City Ost for two nights in May this year. The hotel is in an excellent location with supermarkets, bars and shops all within easy reach. It is also very close to two underground stations with Samariterstr right outside and Franfurter Allee five minutes walk away. This made exploring Berlin very easy and cheap. The rooms were basic but they were very clean, bright and had tea and coffee making facilities and also a fridge. The room had plenty of wardrobe space and the staff were really helpful. This is an excellent mid-range hotel ideal for a short stop over. Breakfast was €10 but you could sort out your own breakfast from the local shops for a lot less if you made full use of the fridge etc. Berlin has a big problem with young alcoholics and homeless people and there are plenty of them in this area. However, they never caused us any problems or attempted to make any sort of contact with us. Apart from that we had a really enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone doing 'Berlin on a budget'.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluebear1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews