We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not welcoming”

Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg
Ranked #2 of 362 Restaurants in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Looks great. But even though they claim to welcome people until 10pm, they would actually tell you the kitchen is closed already before 8.45pm although many tables remain free and although it was not that easy to climb up all the way to the restaurant. Not fair.

Thank LuluL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Inhaber at Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Lulul92,

Thanks for your review.
We are very sorry that we could not host you this evening. Our kitchen always closes one hour before closing time. We will take this into our opening hours so as not to confuse our guests anymore.
The next time you are in Potsdam, we would be very pleased to see you again, to show you that you are welcome to join us.

With sunny greetings from Potsdam

your Mario Kade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had it not been for our guide (see Explore Berlin Tours), we would have never found this lovely neighborhood gem. But we are so glad we did. The menu was classic German, lunch delicious, Pilsner cold and satisfying and the setting gorgeous and scenic. It was truly one of the highlights of our visit to Potsdam. Friendly service and lots of locals make you glad for the visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brandarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Inhaber at Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear brandarchitect,

The "Kades" say thanks. We loved to hospitality our guests. Thanks' that we be the highlight of your visit in Potsdam. Friendly service and a regional kitchen most importantly. We lives this.
Please come back in our restaurant

Your Mario Kade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price, perfect location, great food. Mr Kade is the owner and he will take care of every one. We visited Sanssouci palace and though we should have a dinner close_by. This place is must go and try to call for resevation so you will get the perfect table. We had pork, duck and fish, all of them was delighted.

Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Inhaber at Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Majid A,

My team says thanks. We are very pleased that you find our house so well. We love making our guests happy. Hospitality comes from our hearts. All guests should feel as if they were at home. Because at home and at Kades it is most beautiful!

Come back soon. P.S. I think you forgot your glasses. Send us your address and we will send it to you.

Sunny and warm greetings from the Potsdamer Pfingstberg,

Mario Kade
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We went there on a balmy summer evening and were seated at one of the nice tables on the spacious terrace. Service was truly excellent and wine by the glass went down well. They even went to the trouble of cooling our 1/2-litre-carafe over icecubes. We only had a main dish each: My tranches of wild boar suckling pig could have been eaten with a spoon - it was delicious. And from what I saw and heard, the grilled trout was also really good. Instead of pudding we treated ourselves to coffee and a local pear schnapps: Try that - it's worth every sip. We will definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pirata4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Manager at Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear guests,

we thank you very much. We were glad your hosts. Fresh products and a warm service are our hallmark.
See you soon in Kades.

your

Mario Kade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Reserved a table via phone and got seated to the best place with panoramic view! They have a terrace opened in summer, which is really cool. Food is good, worth the price. Duck was especially good. And Limoncella :). Worth to go.

Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Inhaber at Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear guests, thank you for this lovely review. If you are back in Potsdam, I am looking forward to your visit.
best regards
Mario Kade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg also viewed

 
Potsdam, Brandenburg
 

Been to Kades Restaurant Am Pfingstberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing